Dynamics of electricity sales prices in the wholesale market of Ukraine

According to the results of November 2018, the average price for selling electricity to the wholesale market amounted to 1107.19 UAH/MWh. Compared to the previous month, the price increased by 2.7% (+30.05 UAH/MWh), compared to the beginning of the year the price increased by 2.6% UAH/MWh).

It should be noted that the largest jump in the electricity prices of individual generations can be observed at hydroelectric power plants, to October the price increased by 3.3% (+55.91 UAH/MWh).

In November, the structure of the output of generated electricity in the wholesale market of Ukraine was as follows: NPPs - 7,517,904 MWh (56.4% of the total electricity supplied), thermal power plants - 4,940,730 MWh (37.06%) , HPPs - 667 067 MWh (5%), other sources - 203 685 MWh (1.54%).

 Recall that this week, at a meeting on December 12, the Regulatory Commission approved new tariffs for the state energy companies NPC “Ukrenergo”, PJSC “Ukrhydroenergo” and NNEGC “Energoatom”, with which they will work in 2019.

 

Read also

Electricity trading in the "day-ahead" market
The selling price of electricity into WEM in May 2019
Global air emissions have reached a record high

Динамика цен продажи э/э в оптовый рынок

По итогам ноября 2018 года средняя цена продажи электроэнергии в оптовый рынок составила 1107,19 грн/МВт•ч. По сравнению с предыдущим месяцем цена выросла на 2,7% (+30,05 грн/МВт•ч), в сравнении с началом года цена увеличилась на 2,6% (+28,56 грн/МВт•ч).

Отметим, что наибольший скачек в ценах на электроэнергию отдельных генераций можно наблюдать у гидроэлектростанций, по отношению к октябрю цена выросла на 3,3% (+55,91 грн/МВт•ч).

            В ноябре структура отпуска сгенерированной электроэнергии в ОРЕ Украины выглядела следующим образом: АЭС – 7 517 904 МВт•ч (56,4% от всей отпущенной э/э), ТЭС и ТЭЦ – 4 940 730 МВт•ч (37,06%), ГЭС – 667 067 МВт•ч (5%), другие источники – 203 685 МВт•ч (1,54%).

            Напомним, что на этой неделе, на заседании 12 декабря, НКРЭКУ утвердила новые тарифы для государственных энергокомпаний НЭК «Укрэнерго», ПАО «Укргидроэнерго» и НАЭК «Энергоатом», с которыми они будут работать в 2019 году.

 

Читайте также

Цена продажи электроэнергии в оптовый рынок
Украина в 2018 году потребила 153 млрд кВт•ч электроэнергии
Итоги 2018: электроэнергия