Electricity export from Ukraine

During 10 months of 2018, Ukraine exported electricity in the amount of 5,049.6 million kWh. Compared with the same period last year, this figure increased by 13.5%, which is equivalent to 600.5 million kWh.

According to the Ministry of Energy and Coal Production, the volume of supplies to our European partners in the direction of Hungary, Romania and Slovakia increased by 15.6% compared to last year (to 3 102.8 million kWh), and towards Poland - by 57.6 % (up to 1 161.4 million kWh). However, the export of Ukrainian electricity is growing not in all directions - the volume of supplies to Moldova decreased by 23.7%.

It should be recalled that on June 28, 2017, the national transmission operator NPC “Ukrenergo” signed an agreement on the conditions for connecting the power grid of Ukraine to the united European continental network. And on April 12, 2018, the Memorandum on cooperation between relevant Ministries of the two countries was signed between Ukraine and Moldova on the way to bringing the power grids into synchronous work for subsequent integration into ENTSO-E.

Read also

Electricity market: Day-ahead market
Electricity trading in the "day-ahead" market
The selling price of electricity into WEM in May 2019

Экспорт украинской электроэнергии

За 10 месяцев 2018 года Украина экспортировала электроэнергии в объёме 5 049,6 млн кВт·ч. По сравнению с аналогичным периодом предыдущего года этот показатель увеличился на 13,5%, что эквивалентно 600,5 млн кВт·ч.

Как сообщает Министерство энергетики и угольной промышленности, объёмы поставок нашим европейским партнёрам в сторону Венгрии, Румынии и Словакии относительно прошлого года выросли на 15,6% (до 3 102,8 млн кВт·ч), а в сторону Польши – на 57,6% (до 1 161,4 млн кВт·ч). Однако не по всем направлениям экспорт украинской электроэнергии растёт – объёмы поставок в Молдову снизились на 23,7%.

Стоит напомнить, что 28 июня 2017 года национальный оператор магистральных сетей НЭК "Укрэнерго" подписал соглашение об условиях присоединения энергосистемы Украины к объединенной европейской континентальной сети. И 12 апреля 2018 года между Украиной и Молдовой был подписан меморандум о сотрудничестве профильных министерств двух стран на пути к приведении энергосистем в синхронную работу для последующей интеграции в ENTSO-E.

Читайте также

Генерация электроэнергии в І квартале 2019
Функционирование ОРЭ Украины
Экологичность генерации электроэнергии в США