Planned heat energy tariffs for population of Ukraine

As a result of holding open hearings on December 10 and 12 regarding the level of the planned tariff for heat energy for the population, for 26 enterprises located in different regions of Ukraine, new planned tariffs for 2019 will be provided.

 The tariff for thermal energy for the population in each of the regions will be higher than in 2018. The highest percentage of growth can be observed in enterprises located in Vinnytsia region (+ 20%),  Nikolaev (+ 21%), Sumy (+ 24%) and Cherkasy (+ 21%).

The increase in tariffs is primarily due to the 23.5% increase in the cost of natural gas, which the government accepted in October of this year. Since gas accounts for about 70-80% of the heat energy cost structure, heat tariffs have been raised. However, as Oksana Krivenko, the Head of the National Regulatory Commission, noted on her Facebook page: “We did not allow an unreasonable increase in tariffs. The percentage of growth in heat tariffs did not exceed the percentage increase in gas prices - 23.5%.”

Read also

Electricity production in the 1st quarter of 2019
WEM functioning in Ukraine
Environmental friendliness of electricity generation in the US

Плановые тарифы на тепловую энергию для населения Украины

В результате проведения открытых слушаний 10 и 12 декабря касательно уровня планового тарифа на тепловую энергию для населения для 26 предприятий расположенных в разных областях Украины будут предоставлены новые плановые тарифы на 2019 год.

Тариф на тепловую энергию для населения в каждой из областей будет выше, чем в 2018 году. Наибольший процент прироста можно наблюдать у предприятий, находящихся в Винницкой области (+20%), Николаевской (+21%), Сумской (+24%) и Черкасской (+21%).

Повышение тарифов в первую очередь вызвано повышением стоимости природного газа на 23,5%, которое правительство страны приняло в октябре этого года. Поскольку в структуре стоимости тепловой энергии газ составляет порядка 70-80%, тарифы на тепло и были подняты. Однако, как отметила на своей странице в Facebook глава регулятора НКРЭКУ Оксана Кривенко: «Мы не допустили необоснованного повышения тарифов. Процент роста тарифов на тепло не превысил процент роста стоимости газа – 23,5%».

Читайте также

Рынок электроэнергии: РСП
Торговля электроэнергией на рынке "на сутки вперёд"
Цена продажи электроэнергии в ОРЕ в мае 2019