Electricity production in Ukraine: renewables showed a significant increase

Over the 12 months of 2019, Ukraine's power plants produced 153,967.1 million kWh of electricity. This is 5383.5 million kWh, or 3.4% less compared to 12 months of 2018. The largest increase in production was shown by renewable sources.

Find out more about solar energy and renewable energy in the world and Ukraine at the international business forum REEX (Renewable Energy Expo), which will be held on March 3 - 5 in Kyiv, in the congress hall “Ukrainian House”.

5542.2 million kWh of electricity was received for 12 months of 2019 from alternative sources (wind farms, solar power plants, biomass). This is 2909.5 million kWh, or 110.5% more than for the corresponding period last year.

Block stations also showed an increase in electricity production - for 12 months of 2019, they produced 1,768.6 million kWh, which is 265.1 million, or 17.6% more than in the corresponding period last year.

Other types of generations showed a decrease in electricity production.

Nuclear power plants generated 83,002.7 million kWh. Compared to the corresponding period last year, electricity production reduced by 1395.5 million kWh, or 1.7%.

TPPs produced 44915.1 million kWh, which is 2876.8 million kWh, or 6.0% less than over 12 months of 2018. CHPPs and cogeneration plants produced 10,869.9 million kWh, which is 146.0 million kWh, or 1.3% less than in the corresponding period last year.

HPPs produced 7,868.6 million kWh, which is 4139.8 million, or 34.5% less than in 12 months of 2018.

The main share in the total production for 12 months of 2019 is the production by nuclear power plants – 53.9%, TPPs and CHPPs – 36.2%, HPPs and PSPs – 5.1%. For 12 months of 2018, the share of production of nuclear power plants, thermal power plants and combined heat and power plants, hydro power plants amounted to 53.0%, 36.9% and 7.5%, respectively.

Tags: NNEGC "Energoatom", bio-TPP, electricity, Biogas, TPP, ВИЭ, CHP

Read also

In March electricity prices on the DAM increased, volumes decreased
Debt of the population on payment for electricity 2018-2020
Price indices of the day-ahead market in the IPS of Ukraine in March

Производство электроэнергии в Украине: у ВИЭ значительный прирост

За 12 месяцев 2019 года электростанции Украины в целом произвели 153967,1 млн кВт•ч электрической энергии. Это на 5383,5 млн кВт•ч, или на 3,4% меньше, чем за 12 месяцев 2018 года. Наибольший прирост производства –  у "зеленой" генерации.

Больше о солнечной энергетике и ВИЭ в мире и Украине можно будет узнать на международном бизнес-форуме в области возобновляемой энергетики REEX (Renewable Energy Expo), что пройдет с 3 по 5 марта в Киеве, в конгресс-холле «Украинский Дом».

Из альтернативных источников (ВЭС, СЭС, биомассы) за 12 месяцев 2019 получили 5542,2 млн кВт•ч электроэнергии. Это на 2909,5 млн кВт•ч, или на 110,5% больше, чем за соответствующий период прошлого года.

Также рост производства электроэнергии показали блок-станции – за 12 месяцев 2019 они произвели 1768,6 млн кВт•ч, что на 265,1 млн, или на 17,6% больше, чем за соответствующий период прошлого года.

Остальные виды генераций показали уменьшение производства электроэнергии.

Атомные электростанции выработали 83002,7 млн кВт•ч. По сравнению с соответствующим периодом прошлого года – они уменьшили производство электроэнергии на 1395,5 млн кВт•ч, или на 1,7%.

ТЭС ГК произведено 44915,1 млн кВт•, что на 2876,8 млн кВт•ч, или на 6,0% меньше, чем за 12 месяцев 2018 года. ТЭЦ и когенерационными установками произведено 10869,9 млн кВт•ч, что на 146,0 млн кВт•ч, или на 1,3% меньше, чем за соответствующий период прошлого года.

Гидроэлектростанции за 12 месяцев 2019 произвели 7868,6 млн кВт•ч, что на 4139,8 млн, или на 34,5% меньше, чем за 12 месяцев 2018 года.

Основную долю в общей выработке за 12 месяцев 2019 составляет выработка АЭС – 53,9%, ТЭС и ТЭЦ – 36,2%, а выработка ГЭС и ГАЭС – 5,1%. За 12 месяцев 2018 доля выработки АЭС, ТЭС и ТЭЦ и ГЭС и ГАЭС составляла соответственно 53,0%, 36,9% и 7,5%.

Тэги: НАЭК "Энергоатом", биоТЭС, электроэнергия, Биогаз, ТЭС, ВИЭ, ТЭЦ

Читайте также

Генерация и потребление электроэнергии в январе-августе 2020 года
Рынок на сутки вперед: итоги августа
РСВ и ВСР в 1 полугодии 2020: профицит и низкая цена