Electricity production and consumption increased by 6% in 2021

According to the Ministry of Energy, for 5 months of 2021, the volume of electricity production by power plants that are part of the UES of Ukraine reached 66.411 billion kWh, which is 3.8411 billion kWh or 6.1% more compared to the corresponding period of 2020.

Структура генерации и потребления ээ 5 месяцев 2021 и 2021

TPPs and CHPs produced 121.9 million kWh of electricity, or 0.6% more than in the corresponding period of 2020 and amounted to 2.04166 billion kWh.

Nuclear power plants for 5 months of 2021 produced 1.4467 billion kWh of electricity, or 4.2% more compared to the same figure in 2020, which amounted to 35.8009 billion kWh. The installed capacity utilization ratio since the beginning of 2021 amounted to 71.4% (for the corresponding period of 2020 – 68.1%).

Electricity production by HPPs and PSPs amounted to 4.915 billion kWh and increased by 2.0669 billion kWh, or 72.6% compared to last year.

For 5 months of 2021, electricity production by renewable energy sources (wind farms, solar power plants, biomass) increased by 314.9 million kWh or 7.4% compared to the corresponding period of 2020 and amounted to 4.5867 billion kWh. Electricity production by power plants of other types (block stations and other sources), compared to the same indicator in 2020, decreased by 109.3 million kWh, or 13.6%, and amounted to 691.9 million kWh.

For 5 months of 2021, thermal and nuclear power plants and district boiler houses supplied 13,317.2 thousand Gcal of heat, which is 1873.1 thousand Gcal (or 16.4%) more than in the corresponding period of 2020.

During January-May 2021, electricity consumption (gross) amounted to 66.0217 billion kWh, which is 4.2717 billion kWh (or 6.9%) more than in the corresponding period of 2020.

Electricity consumption (net) by sectors of the national economy and the population during 5 months of 2021 amounted to 53.497 billion kWh, which is 3.8097 billion kWh (or 7.7%) more than in 2020.

Electricity consumption by industrial consumers increased (by 6.6%), in particular, the fuel industry (by 3.6%), metallurgy (by 4.7%), chemical and petrochemical (by 11.9%), machine-building (by 14 , 5%), construction materials industry (by 21.0%), other industry (by 10.3%), agricultural consumers (by 1.9%), transport 8 (by 6.8%), construction (by 21, 0%), public utilities (by 8.8%), other non-industrial consumers (by 19.0%) and the population (by 6.7%).

Tags: electricity, generation, electricity consumption

Read also

6.5% more electricity was produced for 8 months 2021than in 2020
5.8% more electricity: results for the first 4 months of 2021
The DAM prices: interesting results of February

Производство и потребление электроэнергии в 2021 выросло на 6%

По данным Минэнерго за 5 месяцев 2021 объем производства электрической энергии электростанциями, входящими в ОЭС Украины, достиг 66,411 млрд  кВт∙ч, что на 3,8411 млрд кВт∙ч или на 6,1% больше по сравнению с соответствующим периодом 2020 года. 
Потребление электроэнергии (брутто) составило 66,0217 млрд кВт∙ч, что на 4,2717 млрд кВт∙ч (или 6,9%) больше, чем за соответствующий период 2020 года.

Структура генерации и потребления ээ 5 месяцев 2021 и 2021

Генерация

ТЭС и ТЭЦ выработано электроэнергии на 121,9 млн кВт∙ч, или на 0,6% больше, чем за соответствующий период 2020 года и составило 2,04166  млрд кВт∙ч.

Атомные электростанции за 5 месяцев 2021 выработали электроэнергии на 1,4467 млрд кВт∙ч, или на 4,2% больше по сравнению с аналогичным показателем 2020 года, что составило 35,8009 млрд кВт∙ч. Коэффициент использования установленной мощности с начала 2021 составил 71,4% (за соответствующий период 2020 – 68,1%).

Производство электроэнергии ГЭС и ГАЭС составило 4,915 млрд кВт∙ч и увеличилось на 2,0669 млрд кВт∙ч, или на 72,6% от прошлогоднего показателя.

За 5 месяцев 2021 производство электроэнергии возобновляемыми источниками энергии (ВЭС, СЭС, биомасса) по сравнению с соответствующим периодом 2020 увеличилось на 314,9 млн кВт∙ч или на 7,4% и составило 4,5867 млрд кВт∙ч. Производство электроэнергии электростанциями других видов (блок-станциями и другими источниками) по сравнению с аналогичным показателем 2020 уменьшилось на 109,3 млн кВт∙ч, или на 13,6% и составило 691,9 млн кВт∙ч.

За 5 месяцев 2021 тепловыми и атомными электростанциями и районными котельными отпущено 13 317,2 тыс. Гкал тепла, что на 1 873,1 тыс. Гкал (или на 16,4%) больше показателя соответствующего периода 2020 года.

Потребление

В течение января-мая 2021 потребление электроэнергии (брутто) составило 66,0217 млрд кВт∙ч, что на 4,2717 млрд кВт∙ч (или 6,9%) больше, чем за соответствующий период 2020 года.

Потребление электроэнергии (нетто) отраслями национальной экономики и населением в течение 5 месяцев 2021 составило 53,497 млрд кВт∙ч, что на 3,8097 млрд КВт∙ч (или 7,7%) больше аналогичного показателя 2020 года.

Потребление электроэнергии увеличили промышленные потребители (на 6,6%), в частности, топливная промышленность (на 3,6%), металлургическая (на 4,7%), химическая и нефтехимическая (на 11,9%), машиностроительная (на 14, 5%), промышленность стройматериалов (на 21,0%), другая промышленность (на 10,3%), сельхоз потребители (на 1,9%), транспорт 8 (на 6,8%), строительство (на 21,0 %), коммунально-бытовые потребители (на 8,8%), другие непромышленные потребители (на 19,0%) и население (на 6,7%).

Тэги: электроэнергия, генерация, потребление э-э

Читайте также

За 8 месяцев 2021 выработали на 6,5% больше электроэнергии, чем в 2020
На 5,8% больше электроэнергии: результаты первых 4 месяцев 2021
Цены РСВ: интересные результаты февраля