The DAM and IDM in the 1st half of 2020: surplus and low price

 

The first half of 2020 is characterized by a surplus of applications for the sale of electricity and a low level of concentration of electricity buyers in the IPS of Ukraine for the day-ahead market.

According to Market Operator, according to the Herfindahl-Hirschman index and the market concentration coefficient in the IPS of Ukraine, there is a low level of concentration of electricity buyers on the DAM – on average this level of concentration is less than 45% for half a year.

During the first half of 2020, about 300 companies actively traded electricity on the Market Operator's site.

The weighted average price of electricity accepted on the day-ahead market for the first half of 2020 is 12.18% lower than in the second half of 2019 and amounts to UAH 1,329.27/MWh (excluding VAT). On the intraday market, the weighted average price of electricity is UAH 1,223.21/MWh (excluding VAT), which is 21.65% less than the price of the second half of 2019.

The volume of electricity purchase and sale at the DAM and the IDM in the first half of 2020 amounted to 32.72% of the total electricity consumption by all categories of consumers in Ukraine (in the first quarter of 2020 – 36.63%, in the second – 27.88%).

Since April 2020, the day-ahead market has seen a significant drop in trading volumes, which in the second quarter of 2020 decreased by 46.3% compared to the first quarter.

Tags: electricity, electricity market, Market operator, DAM, price, IDM

Read also

Electricity generation and consumption in January-August 2020
Day Ahead Market: August Results
The structure of electricity production and consumption for 4 months of 2020

РСВ и ВСР в 1 полугодии 2020: профицит и низкая цена

 

РДН ВДР 1 півріччя 2020

Первое полугодие 2020 для рынка «на сутки вперед» характерно профицитом заявок на продажу электрической энергии и низким уровнем концентрации покупателей электроэнергии в ОЭС Украины.

По данным «Оператора рынка», согласно индексу Херфиндаля-Хиршмана и коэффициенту рыночной концентрации, в ОЭС Украины наблюдается низкий уровень концентрации покупателей электрической энергии на РСВ – в среднем за полугодие этот уровень концентрации составляет менее 45%.

На площадке «Оператора рынка» в течение первого полугодия 2020 активно торговали электрической энергией около 300 компаний.

Средневзвешенная цена акцептованной на рынке «на сутки вперед» электрической энергии за первое полугодие 2020 на 12,18% ниже, чем во втором полугодии 2019 и составляет 1 329,27 грн/МВт•ч (без НДС). На внутрисуточном рынке средневзвешенная цена электроэнергии составляет 1 223,21 грн/МВт•ч (без НДС), что на 21,65% меньше цены второго полугодии 2019 года.

Объемы купли-продажи электрической энергии на РСВ и ВСР в первом полугодии 2020 составили 32,72% от общего объема потребления электроэнергии всеми категориям потребителей Украины (в первом квартале 2020 – 36,63%, во втором – 27,88%).

На рынке «на сутки вперед» с апреля 2020 наблюдается существенное падение объемов торгов, которые за второй квартал 2020 года, по сравнению с первым кварталом снизились на 46,3%.

Тэги: электроэнергия, рынок электроэнергии, Оператор рынка, РСВ, цена, ВСР

Читайте также

Генерация и потребление электроэнергии в январе-августе 2020 года
Рынок на сутки вперед: итоги августа
Структура генерации и потребления электроэнергии за 4 месяца 2020