The structure of electricity production and consumption for 4 months of 2020

Production

According to the Ministry of Energy and Environmental Protection, the volume of electric energy production by power plants included in the IPS of Ukraine reached 51 631.8 million kWh for 4 months of 2020, which is 4,419.9 million kWh or 7.9 % less compared to the corresponding period of 2019.

At the same time, TPPs and CHPs generated electricity by 4416.9 million kWh, or 21.1% less than in the corresponding period of 2019, which amounted to 16,523.2 million kWh.

Nuclear power plants generated electricity by 1,397.3 million kWh, or 4.6% less than the same period in 2019, which amounted to 28,887.6 million kWh. The installed capacity utilization factor amounted to 71.9% since the beginning of 2020, which is 4.1 % less than the corresponding figure last year.

Electricity production of HPPs and PSPs amounted to 2,284.9 million kWh and decreased by 704.3 million kWh, or 23.6% vs last year.

Over the 4 months of 2020, the production of renewable energy (wind farms, solar power plants, biomass) increased by 1995.9 million kWh or 152.1% compared to the corresponding period of 2019, and amounted to 3,308 million kWh.

Electricity production by other types of power plants (block stations and other sources) increased by 102.7 million kWh, or 19.5%, to 628.1 million kWh compared to the same period in 2019.

For 4 months of 2020, 11 254.8 thousand Gcal of heat was released by thermal and nuclear power plants and district boiler houses, which is 770.1 thousand Gcal (or 6.4%) less than the corresponding period in 2019.

Consumption

During January-April 2020, electricity (gross) consumption amounted to 50 905.0 million kWh, which is 3 26.6 million kWh (or 5.6%) less than in the corresponding period of 2019.

Electricity consumption (net) by sectors of the national economy and the population during 4 months of 2020 amounted to 40,823.6 million kWh, which is 2,111.9 million kWh (or 4.9%) less than the same indicator in 2019.

Industrial consumers reduced electricity consumption (by 6.5%), in particular, the fuel industry (by 6.8%), metallurgy (by 8.9%), engineering (by 18.9%), and the construction materials industry (by 4, 8%), food and processing (by 4.3%), the rest of industry (by 0.9%), agricultural consumers (by 0.7%), transport (by 13.3%), construction (by 10.5%) ), household consumers (by 10.3%), other non-industrial consumers (by 5.6%).

The chemical and petrochemical industries (by 18.6%) and the population (by 0.9%) increased their electricity consumption.

Tags: electricity, generation, The Ministry of Energy, electricity consumption

Read also

Electricity generation and consumption in January-August 2020
Day Ahead Market: August Results
The DAM and IDM in the 1st half of 2020: surplus and low price

Структура генерации и потребления электроэнергии за 4 месяца 2020

Генерация

По данным Министерства энергетики и защиты окружающей среды, за 4 месяца 2020 года объем производства электрической энергии электростанциями, входящими в ОЭС Украины, достиг 51 631,8 млн кВт•ч, что на 4 419,9 млн кВт•ч или на 7,9% меньше по сравнению с соответствующим периодом 2019 года.

При этом ТЭС и ТЭЦ выработано электроэнергии на 4416,9 млн кВт•ч, или на 21,1% меньше, чем за соответствующий период 2019 года, что составило 16 523,2 млн кВт•час.

Атомными электростанциями за 4 месяца 2020 года произведено электроэнергии на 1 397,3 млн кВт•ч, или на 4,6% меньше по сравнению с аналогичным показателем 2019 года, который составлял 28 887,6 млн кВт•час. Коэффициент использования установленной мощности с начала 2020 года составил 71,9%, что на 4,1 в.п. меньше соответствующего показателя прошлого года.

Производство электроэнергии ГЭС и ГАЭС составило 2 284,9 млн кВт•ч и уменьшилось на 704,3 млн кВт•ч, или на 23,6% от прошлогоднего показателя.

За 4 месяца 2020 года производство электроэнергии ВИЭ (ВЭС, СЭС, биомасса) по сравнению с соответствующим периодом 2019 года увеличилось на 1995,9 млн кВт•ч или на 152,1%, и составило 3 308 млн кВт•час.

Производство электроэнергии электростанциями других видов (блок-станциями и другими источниками) по сравнению с аналогичным показателем 2019 года увеличилось на 102,7 млн кВт•ч, или на 19,5% и составил 628,1 млн кВт•час.

За 4 месяца 2020 года тепловыми и атомными электростанциями и районными котельными отпущено 11 254,8 тыс. Гкал тепла, что на 770,1 тыс. Гкал (или на 6,4%) меньше показателя соответствующего периода 2019 года.

Потребление

В течение января-апреля 2020 года потребление электроэнергии (брутто) составило 50 905,0 млн кВт•ч, что на 3 26,6 млн кВт•ч (или 5,6%) меньше, чем за соответствующий период 2019 года.

Потребление электроэнергии (нетто) отраслями национальной экономики и населением в течение 4 месяцев 2020 года составляло 40 823,6 млн кВт•ч, что на 2 111,9 млн кВт•ч (или 4,9%) меньше аналогичного показателя 2019 года.

Потребление электроэнергии промышленные потребители уменьшили (на 6,5%), в частности, топливная промышленность (на 6,8%), металлургическая (на 8,9%), машиностроительная (на 18,9%), промышленность стройматериалов (на 4,8%), пищевая и перерабатывающая (на 4,3%), остальная промышленность (на 0,9%), сельхозпотребители (на 0,7%), транспорт (на 13,3%), строительство (на 10,5%), коммунально-бытовые потребители (на 10,3%), другие непромышленные потребители (на 5,6%).

Увеличили потребление электроэнергии химическая и нефтехимическая промышленность (на 18,6%) и население (на 0,9%).

Тэги: электроэнергия, генерация, Министерство энергетики, потребление э-э

Читайте также

Генерация и потребление электроэнергии в январе-августе 2020 года
Рынок на сутки вперед: итоги августа
РСВ и ВСР в 1 полугодии 2020: профицит и низкая цена