Electricity trading in the "day-ahead" market

With the introduction of the new electricity market, consumers continue to receive electricity in a stable manner. However, the most intriguing moment for commercial enterprises and the population was the question of rising electricity prices.

In the new electricity market, the expert environment forecasted rising prices and this phenomenon does exist since July. It should be noted immediately that there is no direct increase of prices for domestic consumers, today’s tariff increase concerns exclusively commercial firms. 

According to the results of the functioning of the new market, “a day ahead” electricity trading during the week in the issues of volumes ranged from 125 thousand MWh/day to 160 thousand MWh/day for the consolidated power system of Ukraine and from 2 thousand MWh/day to 10.5 thousand MWh/day for the Burshtyn Peninsula. 

At the same time, the average weighted price of electricity for each day ranged from 1 536 UAH/MWh to 1 659 UAH/MWh for the consolidated power system of Ukraine and from 1 657 UAH/MWh to 918 UAH/MWh for the Burshtyn Peninsula.  

Thus, the forecasts and expectations of the business and the population regarding the price of electricity are fully justified. For comparison, the weighted average price of electricity in the previous month – June amounted to 1 144.5 UAH/MWh, and for the same week last year the average weighted price of electricity reached 1 133.6 UAH/MWh. So, according to the results of the first week, the electricity prices for the “day ahead” market raised by more than 35%.

Tags: electricity, electricity market

Read also

Key performance indicators of the "day-ahead" market
Electricity generation and consumpsion structures (January-September 2019)
Indicators of the day-ahead market (September2019)

Торговля электроэнергией на рынке "на сутки вперёд"

С внедрением нового рынка электроэнергии потребители продолжают стабильно получать электричество. Однако наиболее интригующим моментом для коммерческих предприятий и населения был вопрос роста цен на электроэнергию.
В условиях нового рынка электроэнергии экспертной средой прогнозировался рост цен, и это явление действительно имеет место быть начиная с июля месяца. Сразу стоит отметить, что прямого повышения цен для бытовых потребителей пока нет, повышение тарифов на сегодняшний день касается исключительно коммерческих фирм.

По результатам функционирования нового рынка, торговля электроэнергией "на сутки вперед" в течение недели в плане объема колебалась от 125 тыс. МВт•ч/сутки до 160 тыс. МВт•ч/сутки для ОЭС Украины и от 2 тыс. МВт•ч/сутки до 10.5 тыс. МВт•ч/сутки для Бурштынского энергоострова.

При этом, средневзвешенная стоимость электроэнергии за каждые сутки достигала от 1 536 грн МВт•ч до 1 659 грн/МВт•ч для ОЭС Украины, и от 1 657 грн/МВт•ч до 1 918 грн/МВт•ч для Бурштынского энергоострова.

Таким образом, прогнозы и ожидания бизнеса и населения по стоимости электроэнергии вполне оправдали себя. Для сравнения, средневзвешенная цена электроэнергии в предыдущем месяце - июне, составляла 1 144.5 грн/МВт•ч, а за аналогичнуй неделю прошлого года средневзвешенная цена электроэнергии достигала 1 133.6 грн/МВт•ч. То есть по результатам первой недели подорожание электроэнергии произошло на более чем 35% для рынка "на сутки вперед".

Тэги: электроэнергия, рынок электроэнергии

Читайте также

Показатели функционирования рынка электроэнергии "на сутки вперёд" (октябрь 2019)
Структура генерации и потребления электроэнергии (январь-сентябрь 2019)
Показатели функционирования рынка "на сутки вперёд" (сентябрь 2019)