Trading volumes are growing on the Ukrainian energy market

 

According to the state-owned Market Operator, in November 2019, the total volume of purchase and sale of electricity on the day-ahead market (DAM) increased by 13% compared to the previous month and amounted to 4137.1 GWh. This figure consists of two parts: the volume of purchase and sale on the DAM in the IPS of Ukraine, which amounted to 3719.1 GWh in November (+ 11% compared to October), and the volume of purchase and sale in Burshtyn TPP energy island, which increased by 34.8%, to 418 GWh in November. 

In turn, the volume of purchase and sale of electricity on the intra-day market in November increased by 108.1% compared to October, to 202.3 GWh. In November, from 49 to 136 participants took part in the work of this market depending on the day of the month. At the same time, the number of day-ahead market participants fluctuated less significantly and ranged from 232 to 241 participants.

According to the results of the month, the weighted average price on the DAM decreased by 12.5% ​​compared to October prices, to 1367.55 UAH/MWh. At the same time, the average price on the intra-day market fell by 25.9% compared to the weighted average price in October, up to 1260.10 UAH /MWh.

The total cost of purchased-sold electricity on the DAM amounted to 6789.2 million UAH, 1% less than in October. The cost of purchased-sold electricity on the DAM in the trading zones amounted to: the IPS of Ukraine – 5892.6 million UAH (-4.4%); Burshtyn TPP island – 896.6 million UAH (+ 28.5%).

According to the operator, the size of the largest share of electricity sold on the DAM in the trade zone of the IPS of Ukraine owned by the Guaranteed Buyer increased to 55.79% (PSO + a feed-in tariff) from 40.00% in October. For comparison, in September this figure was 55.75%.

Tags: electricity, energy market, Guaranteed buyer

Read also

The structure of electricity production and consumption for 4 months of 2020
Price indices of the DAM in the IPS of Ukraine in April
How electricity prices have changed in Europe over the past 5 years

Украинский рынок электроэнергии наращивает объемы торговли

По данным государственного предприятия «Оператор рынка», в ноябре 2019 года общий объем купли-продажи электроэнергии (э/э) на рынке «на сутки вперед» (РСВ) увеличился по сравнению с прошлым месяцем на 13% и составил 4 137,1 ГВт • ч. Этот показатель состоит из двух частей: объема купли-продажи на РСВ по объединенной энергосистеме (ОЭС) Украины, который  в ноябре составил 3719,1 ГВт • ч (+11% к показателю октября), и из объема купли-продажи в энергоострове Бурштынской ТЭС, который увеличился в ноябре на 34,8%, до 418 ГВт • ч.

В свою очередь, объемы купли-продажи э/э на внутрисуточном рынке в ноябре повысились на 108,1% по сравнению с октябрем, до 202,3 ГВт• ч. В работе этого рынка в течение ноября принимало участие от 49 до 136 участников, в зависимости от дня месяца. В то же время, количество участников рынка «на сутки вперед» колебалось менее существенно и находилось в рамках от 232 до 241 участника.

По результатам месяца, средневзвешенная цена на РСВ снизилась на 12,5% в сравнении с ценами октября, до 1367,55 грн/ МВт • ч. В то же время, средняя цена на внутрисуточном рынке опустилась на 25,9% по сравнению со средневзвешенной ценой за октябрь, до 1 260,10 грн / МВт • ч.

Общая стоимость купленной-проданной э/э на РСВ составила 6 789,2 млн грн, на 1% меньше, чем в октябре. Стоимость купленной-проданной электроэнергии на РСВ по торговым зонам составила: ОЭС Украины – 5 892,6 млн грн (-4,4%); остров Бурштынской ТЭС – 896,6 млн грн (+ 28,5%).

По данным оператора, размер крупнейшей доли проданной электроэнергии на РСВ в торговой зоне ОЭС Украины, принадлежащей Гарантированному покупателю, увеличился до 55,79% (ПСО + «зеленый тариф») с 40,00% в октябре. Для сравнения, в сентябре этот показатель составлял 55,75%.

Тэги: электроэнергия, энергорынок, Гарантированный покупатель

Читайте также

Структура генерации и потребления электроэнергии за 4 месяца 2020
Ценовые индексы работы РСВ по ОЭС Украины в апреле
Как менялись цены на электроэнергию в Европе за последние 5 лет