Gas price at European hubs

            The gas price at the European hubs gradually decreased during the first two months in 2019. Thus, natural gas price fell by about 4 euros at Austrian CEGH, Dutch TTF, German NCG and GPL from January 20 to February 12. After such a decline the price was more stable until the end of February: fluctuations in spot prices at hubs occurred within 1 euro. The low range of price fluctuations was caused, first of all, by warm weather with no major temperature changes.

            It should be noted, that the gas prices situation at European hubs was similar last year – prices depending on the hub were in the range of 17.5 – 19.8 euros/MWh, however, a sharp change in weather conditions in early March raised the price to the highest one in 2018 (about 70 euros/MWh).

            However, this year the preparation of EU countries is at a better level, because of the fact that underground gas storage facilities are filled by 42.4% at the time of the last day of winter (compared to 36% last year).

Tags: gas

Read also

Gas production by companies for 5 months of 2019
Natural gas price for population in June 2019
Main indicators of the gas sector of Ukraine (May-2019)

Цена газа на европейских хабах

цена газа на хабах

                Цена газа на европейских хабах в 2019 году постепенно снижалась в течение двух первых месяцев. Таким образом, на австрийском CEGH, голландском TTF, немецких GPL и NCG с 20-х чисел января и по 12 февраля стоимость природного газа упала примерно на 4 евро. После подобного спада цена до конца февраля оставалась на более стабильном уровне: колебания спотовых цен на хабах происходило в пределах 1 евро. Низкий диапазон колебания цен в первую очередь был вызван довольно теплой погодой без больших перепадов температуры.

               Стоит отметить, что в прошлом году ситуация с ценами газа на хабах Европы була похожа - цены в зависимости от хаба находились в пределах 17.5 - 19.8 евро/МВт·ч, однако резкое изменение погодных условий в начале марта подняло стоимость газа до пиковых показателей 2018 года (около 70 евро/МВт·ч).

              Однако в этом году подготовка стран ЕС немного на лучшем уровне, о чём свидетельствует наполненность подземных хранилищ газа на 42,5% на момент последнего дня зимы (больше на 0.2% относительно прошлого года).

Тэги: газ

Читайте также

Показатели газового сектора Украины (август-2019)
Динамика стоимости газа на хабах Европы (январь-август 2019)
Динамика запасов газа в ПХГ (январь-август 2019)