Natural gas price for population

gas prices

On April 22 Naftogaz of Ukraine revealed new final retail natural gas price for the population, which will be 8.247 UAH/thousand cubic meters from May 1 (3.6% less than current). This decision was made as a result of joint development of a new mechanism for determination the regulated gas price for the population by Naftogaz team and government representatives. 

The mechanism will work in the following way: with the decrease of the market gas price for industry below established by the Cabinet of Ministers (in the decreeNo.867 of 19.10.18), gas price for the population will also decrease. In the opposite case, the price, respectively, will increase.

Gas price for the population was at the level of 8.550 UAH/thousand cubic meters from November 1, 2018 and it was set by the Government at the request of the International Monetary Fund to Ukraine as a condition to receive another tranche. 

It should be noted that the Prime Minister of Ukraine Volodymyr Groysman said that in case of Naftogaz’s refusal to reduce gas price for the population by April 24, 2019, the resignation of the Head of the NJSC, Andriy Kobolyev will be initiated.

Tags: gas, Naftogaz

Read also

Ukrainian gas sector results (2nd quarter of 2019)
Decrease in LNG supplies to Northeast Asia
Gas production by companies for 5 months of 2019

Динамика цен на газ для населения

цена газа

22 апреля 2019 "Нафтогаз Украины" обнародовал новую конечную розничную цену на природный газ для населения, которая с 1 мая будет составлять 8 247 грн/тыс. куб. м (меньше на 3.6% от действующей). Это решение было принято в результате совместной разработки командой "Нафтогаза" и представителями правительства нового механизма определения регулируемой цены газа для населения.

Непосредственно механизм будет действовать подобным образом: при падении рыночной цены газа для промышленности ниже установленной КМУ (в постановлении №867 от 19.10.18), цена газа для населения также снизится. В обратном случае цена, соответственно, будет расти.

Цена газа для населения на уровне 8 550 грн/тыс. куб. м действовала с 1 ноября 2018 и была установлена ​​правительством по требованию Международного Валютного Фонда к Украине, как условие получения очередного транша.

Стоит отметить, что премьер-министр Украины Владимир Гройсман заявил, что в случае отказа "Нафтогаза" снизить цену на газ для населения до 24 апреля 2019 года, будет инициирована отставка главы НАКа - Андрея Коболева.

Тэги: газ, Нафтогаз

Читайте также

Динамика стоимости и импорта газа из Европы
Результаты функционирования газового сектора Украины (ІІ квартал 2019 года)
Снижение поставок LNG в Северо-Восточную Азию