Dynamics of gas imports (January-October 2019)

For 10 months of 2019, natural gas imports to Ukraine increased by 44.5%, to 13.3 billion cubic meters compared to last year's volumes due to preparations for a possible stop of transit in January 2020, as well as against the backdrop of favorable pricing conditions at the European market over the past six-seven months. In addition, importers store part of gas volumes in the Ukrainian UGSF  in the customs warehouse mode and will carry out customs clearance of these consignments as necessary during peak consumption in the winter months.

Directions in which gas was imported into Ukraine in January-October 2019:

• Slovakia – 8.526 billion cubic meters (64.1% of total imports for 10 months of 2019);

• Hungary – 3.463 billion cubic meters (26.0%);

• Poland – 1.308 billion cubic meters (9.9%).

According to the operational data of Ukrtransgaz, as of November 9, 21.65 bcm of natural gas were accumulated in Ukrainian gas storages (UGS), which is 26% more than on the same date last year. A significant increase in gas reserves was made possible due to large volumes of imports from the Central European countries.

It should be noted that during the period of natural gas injection into the UGSFs, which traditionally began in April-May, the Ukrainian GTS capacities repeatedly worked at their maximum capacity, pumping 66.3 million cubic meters of gas per day. By countries, the Ukrainian gas transmission system has the following possibilities of physical gas supply:

• From Slovakia – 42.5 million cubic meters per day;

• From Hungary – 19.5 million cubic meters  per day

• From Poland – 4.3 million cubic meters per day.

Tags: gas, Ukrtransgaz, import

Read also

Figures of the gas sector of Ukraine (November 2019)
November prices for natural gas at the European market
Radiator thermostats and balancing valves will enable to reduce heating costs by 30%

Динамика импорта природного газа (январь-октябрь 2019)

За 10 месяцев 2019 года импорт природного газа в Украину увеличился на 44,5%, до 13,3 млрд куб. м по сравнению с соответствующим периодом прошлого года в связи с подготовкой к возможной остановке транзита в январе 2020 года, а также на фоне выгодной ценовой конъюнктуры на европейском рынке, сложившейся в течение последних шести-семи месяцев. Кроме того, часть объемов газа импортеры хранят в ПХГ Украины в режиме таможенного склада и будут проводить таможенное оформление этих партий по мере необходимости в период пикового потребления в зимние месяцы.

Направления, по которым происходил импорт газа в Украину в январе-октябре 2019:

• Словакия – 8,526 млрд куб. м (64,1% от общего импорта за 10 месяцев 2019 года)

• Венгрия – 3,463 млрд куб. м (26,0%);

• Польша – 1,308 млрд куб. м (9,9%).

По оперативным данным «Укртрансгаза», по состоянию на 9 ноября в украинских хранилищах газа (ПХГ) накоплено 21,65 млрд куб. м природного газа, что на 26% больше, чем на аналогичную дату прошлого года. Существенный рост запасов газа стал возможным благодаря большим объемам импорта из центрально-европейских стран.

Отметим, что в течение периода закачки природного газа в ПХГ, который традиционно начался в апреле-мае, неоднократно мощности украинской ГТС работали на максимуме своих возможностей, прокачивая 66,3 млн куб. м газа в сутки. В разрезе по странам украинская ГТС имеет следующие возможности физического поступления газа:

• Из Словакии – 42,5 млн куб. м в сутки

• Из Венгрии – 19,5 млн куб. м в сутки

• Из Польши – 4,3 млн куб. м в сутки.

Тэги: газ, Укртрансгаз, импорт

Читайте также

Показатели газовой отрасли Украины (ноябрь 2019 года)
Цены на природный газ на европейском рынке в ноябре
Радиаторные терморегуляторы и балансировочные клапаны позволят уменьшить расходы на отопление на 30%