Transit and import dynamics of natural gas to Ukraine

           

According to the results of 11 months of 2018, Ukraine transported natural gas from the Russian Federation to the countries of Europe through its territory in the volume of 79.2 billion cubic meters. Compared with January - November 2017, the transit volume decreased by 6.3 billion cubic meters (-7.4%). In particular, in November, transit decreased by 1.3 billion cubic meters (-12.7%) compared with last year.

 It is also important to note the reduction in the volumes of import of natural gas from Europe to Ukraine. Since the beginning of the year, Ukraine imported 3 billion cubic meters (-22.9%) less hydrocarbons than last year. As for the partners in gas import to Ukraine: Slovakia reduced its exports by 33%, Poland by 42%, while Hungary increased by 19%.

Recall that on November 27, 2018, the National Regulatory Commission decided to reduce the tariff for gas transmissionn services for entry and exit points from the Ukrainian gas transmission system more than twofold. This decision will take effect from January 2019.

Read also

Gas reserves in European underground gas storage facilities
Indicators of Ukrainian gas industry
Digest for 2018

Динамика транзита и импорта природного газа в Украине

           

По результатам 11 месяцев 2018 года Украина транспортировала природный газ из Российской Федерации в страны Европы через свою территорию в объёме 79,2 млрд куб. м. По сравнению с январем – ноябрём 2017 года объём транзита сократился на 6,3 млрд куб. м (-7,4%). В частности, в ноябре транзит снизился на 1,3 млрд куб. м (-12,7%) по сравнению с прошлым годом.

            Также важно отметить сокращение объёмов импорта природного газа из Европы в Украину. С начала года Украина импортировала на 3 млрд куб. м (-22,9%) меньше углеводородов, чем в прошлом году. Что касается партнёров по импорту газа в Украину: Словакия снизила объём экспорта на 33%, Польша на 42%, в то время как Венгрия увеличила на 19%.

            Напомним, что 27 ноября 2018 года НКРЕКУ приняла решение об уменьшении тарифа на услуги транспортирования газа для точек входа и выхода из ГТС Украины более чем в два раза. В силу данное решение вступит с января 2019 года.

Читайте также

Динамика стоимости и импорта газа из Европы
Результаты функционирования газового сектора Украины (ІІ квартал 2019 года)
Снижение поставок LNG в Северо-Восточную Азию