LNG exports by the USA

The information of the US Department of Energy indicates that over the period from February 2016 to December 2018, the United States, which is a net exporter of natural gas, sold 55.9 billion cubic meters of liquefied natural gas (LNG) abroad.

The largest cumulative volume of LNG was sold to South Korea – 11.12 billion cubic meters (equivalent to 19.9% ​​of the total amount of gas exported from the US during the mentioned period), the next one was Mexico – 9.91 billion cubic meters (17.7%) and China – 5.98 billion cubic meters (10.7%). The delivery of LNG to South Korea in the amount of 11.12 billion cubic meters was accomplished by 114 cargo vessels.

The average weighted cost of LNG imported by the US partners in 2018 was the highest in November when a million British thermal units (MMBtu) cost $10.24, the lowest price was in August – $3.33/MMBtu.

It should be noted that according to the American Action Forum report, from 2016 to 2040, the expected cumulative nominal value of the export natural gas will be $1.63 trillion.

Read also

Growth of gas imports from Europe
Gas sector in February 2019
Gas price at European hubs

Экспорт СПГ Соединёнными Штатами Америки

Данные Департамента энергетики США свидетельствуют, что за период с февраля 2016 по декабрь 2018, Соединенные Штаты, которые являются нетто-экспортером природного газа, продали за границу 55.9 млрд куб. м сжиженного природного газа (СПГ).

Наибольший кумулятивный объем СПГ был продан в Южную Корею - 11.12 млрд куб. м (эквивалентно 19.9% ​​от всего экспортируемого газа из США за вышеуказанный период), за которой следует Мексика - 9.91 млрд куб. м (17.7%) и Китай - 5.98 млрд куб. м (10.7%). Отметим, доставка СПГ в Южную Корею в объеме 11.12 млрд куб. м осуществилась с помощью 114 грузовых суден.

Средневзвешенная стоимость по которой импортировали СПГ партнеры США в 2018 году была крупнейшей в ноябре, когда миллион британских тепловых единиц (MMBtu) стоил $ 10.24, самая низкая стоимость была в августе - $ 3.33 / MMBtu.

Стоит отметить, что по данным отчета American Action Forum, с 2016 по 2040 год, ожидаемая кумулятивная номинальная стоимость экспортного газа будет составлять $ 1.63 трлн.

Читайте также

Рост импорта газа из Европы
Газовая промышленность в феврале 2019 года
Цена газа на европейских хабах