Ukrainian gas sector results (1st quarter of 2019)

import transit production gas

According to the results of the 1stquarter of 2019, the volume of natural gas production by Ukrainian enterprises amounted to 5273 billion cubic meters. Gas production increased by 3% compared to the same period of the previous year. In March 2019, companies produced 1815 billion cubic meters of which 1326 billion cubic meters were produced by SOE Ukrgazvudobuvannya and 0.1 billion cubic meters were produced by Ukrnafta.

Gas imports during 3 months amounted to 1548 billion cubic meters (by 14% less compared to the 1stquarter of 2018). The largest volumes of gas were from Slovakia – 61% (0.951 billion cubic meters), 20% were imported from Hungary (0.310 billion cubic meters), from Poland – 19% (0.287 billion cubic meters). It is also important that in February and March the gas was imported actively compared to January, by 2.5 times more. Such a growth is explained by warm February and March and large gas reserves in European UGSFs, as the result the price of gas has fallen at the European hubs.

During the heating season 2018-2019, gas pumping from UGSFs was 5.1 billion cubic meters, which is 28% less compared to the previous heating season (2 billion cubic meters).  As of March, 31, 8779 billion cubic meters of gas are stored in UGSFs, which is 14% more than last year.

In the 1stquarter of this year, gas transit by main gas pipelines of Ukraine increased by 4% (0.9 billion cubic meters) and reached 21.2 billion cubic meters. The largest volume of gas transit to the European partners was in January – 7610 billion cubic meters. In February and March the transit was 6219 and 7182 billion cubic meters, respectively. 

Tags: gas, Naftogaz, hydrocarbon production, Ukrtransgaz, gas production, gas transit

Read also

Gas reserves Dynamics in the UGSF (January-August 2019)
Gas production in Ukraine (January-June 2019)
Main indicators of the gas sector of Ukraine (July-2019)

Результаты функционирования газового сектора Украины (І квартал 2019 года)

импорт добыча транзит газа

По итогам I квартала 2019 объём добычи природного газа украинскими предприятиями составил 5.273 млрд куб. м газа. Относительно аналогичного периода прошлого года добыча выросла на 3%. Непосредственно за март 2019 компании добыли 1.815 млрд куб. м, из которых 1.326 млрд куб. м является вкладом государственной Укргаздобычи, а 0.1 млрд куб. м добыла Укрнафта.

Импорт газа за три месяца 2019 составил 1.548 млрд куб. м (меньше на 14% относительно I квартала 2018). Подавляющее количество газа поступало из Словакии - 61% (0.951 млрд куб. м), из Венгрии импортировали 20% (0.310 млрд куб. м), и из Польши - 19% (0.287 млрд куб. м). Важным является тот факт, что в феврале и марте импортировали газ активнее по сравнению с январем больше чем в 2.5 раза. Подобный прирост объясняется относительно теплыми февралем и мартом, а также большими объемами газа в ПХГ Европы, вследствие чего стоимость газа на европейских хабах значительно ослабла.

За отопительный сезон 2018-2019 года отбор газа из ПХГ составил 5.1 млрд куб. м, что по сравнению с прошлым отопительным сезоном на 28% (2 млрд куб. м) меньше. По состоянию на 31 марта в подземных хранилищах хранится 8.779 млрд куб. м природного газа, что на 14% (1.1 млрд куб. м) больше, чем в прошлом году.

В I квартале этого года транзит газа по магистральным газопроводам Украины вырос на 4% (0.9 млрд куб. м) и достиг 21.2 млрд куб. м. Наибольший объем транспортировки газа европейским партнерам состоялся в январе - 7.610 млрд куб. м, тогда как в феврале и марте транзит составил 6.219 и 7.182 млрд куб. м, соответственно.

Тэги: газ, Нафтогаз, добыча углеводородов, Укртрансгаз, добыча газа, транзит газа

Читайте также

Динамика запасов газа в ПХГ (январь-август 2019)
Добыча газа в Украине (январь-июнь 2019)
Показатели газового сектора Украины (июль-2019)