Status of gas accumulation in UGSFs of the European countries

gas reserves in UGS

Based on the results of the 1st half of 2019, Ukrainian UGSFs are approximately half loaded. According to Ukrtrangaz, as of July 23, 15.2 billion cubic meters of gas are stored in UGSFs (45.25% of the total capacity).

It should be noted that the desire of NJSC Naftogaz of Ukraine’s leadership to load the UGSFs as much as possible, resulted the full loading of the GTS capacity to the technical level of imports of 66.3 million cubic meters of gas on July 22.

At the same time, in European countries, mentioned in the infographics, the occupancy of UGSFs in percentage terms is way higher than in Ukraine. Austrian UGSFs are loaded by 90.31% (7.9 billion cubic meters), Slovakian – 90.21% (3.3 billion cubic meters), Dutch – 84.17% (10.4 billion cubic meters), German – 83.23% (18.7 billion cubic meters) and Italian – 79.58% (14.8 billion cubic meters). 

However, it should be noted that among these countries, Ukraine has the largest storages with the maximum designed capacity of 30.9 billion cubic meters. The next largest ones are the German (22.4 billion cubic meters) and Italian (18.6 billion cubic meters).

Tags: gas, UGSF

Read also

Figures of the gas sector of Ukraine (November 2019)
November prices for natural gas at the European market
Dynamics of gas imports (January-October 2019)

Состояние накопления газа в ПХГ стран Европы

запасы газа в Украине

По результатам первого полугодия 2019 украинские ПХГ уже заполнены практически на половину. По данным "Укртрансгаз", по состоянию на 23 июля в хранилищах хранилось более 15.2 млрд куб. м природного газа (49.25% от общей проектной мощности).
Стоит отметить, что как результат стремления руководства НАК "Нафтогаз Украины" максимально наполнить ПХГ, 22 июля мощности ГТС были полностью загружены к техническому уровню импорта в 66.3 млн куб. м газа.

В то же время, в других странах Европы, указанных в инфографике, состояние наполнения ПХГ в процентном измерении существенно больше отечественных. Австрийские ПХГ заполнены на 90.31% (7.9 млрд куб. м), словацкие - 90.21% (3.3 млрд куб. м), нидерландские - 84.17% (10.4 млрд куб. м), немецкие - 83.23% (18.7 млрд куб. м) и итальянские заполнены на 79.58% (14.8 млрд куб. м).

Однако стоит отметить, что среди указанных стран Украина обладает крупнейшими по максимальной мощности хранилищами - 30.9 млрд куб. м. Следующими по величине являются немецкие (22.4 млрд куб. м) и итальянские (18.6 млрд куб. м).

Тэги: газ, ПХГ

Читайте также

Динамика запасов газа в ПХГ (январь-август 2019)
Добыча газа в Украине (январь-июнь 2019)
Показатели газового сектора Украины (июль-2019)