Average natural gas price in 2016-2020

Less than six months after the gas market launch for residential consumers, the government again returned to regulating the pricing mechanism. The Cabinet of Ministers motivated such a decision by "an exorbitant increase in gas exchange prices for Ukrainians during the quarantine."

Kosatka.Media remembered what the gas price was, starting in 2016.      

Цена на газ 2016-2021

As a reminder, for household consumers, the option to choose a gas supplier has become available since August last year. The state has ceased to “protect” the price.

If we compare the average, it is indeed the highest at the end of 2020. But as of December, suppliers offered gas at different prices – from UAH 6.99 to UAH 10 per cubic meter.

At the same time, there is a lot of news in the media on the topic “how significantly gas prices will rise when the market opens.” In particular, in 2018, Ekonomichna Pravda predicted that “from May 1, 2019, to December 31, 2019, the gas price for the population should be approximately UAH 9851.66 per 1,000 cubic meters. And from January 1, 2020, the “market” price for the population will be set at about UAH 12,313.85." But that did not happen.

Fluctuations in the price of gas in the market are possible and ordinary - the price reacts to demand, which depends on many factors, including weather and geopolitical ones. Another question is that this will not make it easier for low-income citizens in the event of a significant jump in gas prices. The state should take care of them through the mechanism of subsidies.

Tags: gas, Gas market, price

Read also

Ukrainians have paid UAH 214 bln for utilities over a year
Gas stocks in Europe: the figures lag behind
Utility debts: debt collectors’ rights and what they are forbidden to do

Средняя цена на газ в 2016 – 2020

Меньше, чем через полгода после открытия рынка газа для бытовых потребителей, правительство снова вернулось к регулированию механизма ценообразования. В Кабмине мотивировали такое решение «непомерным для украинцев во время карантина ростом биржевых цен на газ».

Kosatka.Media вспомнила, какой была цена на газ, начиная с 2016 года.

Цена на газ 2016-2021

Напомним, для бытовых потребителей возможность выбирать поставщика газа фактически стала доступной с августа прошлого года. Государство перестало «защищать» цену.

Если сравнивать средний показатель – действительно, на конец 2020 он самый высокий. Но поставщики состоянию на декабрь предлагали газ по разным ценам – от 6,99 до 10 грн за куб.

Вместе с тем, в СМИ ранее было немало новостей на тему «как значительно вырастут цены на газ при открытии рынка газа». В частности, «Экономическая правда» прогнозировала в 2018 году, что «с 1 мая 2019 по 31 декабря 2019 цена на газ для населения должна составлять примерно 9851,66 гривны за 1 тыс. куб м. А с 1 января 2020 года «рыночная» цена на газ для населения установится на уровне примерно 12313,85 гривны». Но этого не произошло.

Колебание цены на рынке газа не только возможно, но и нормально – цена реагирует на спрос, который зависит от многих факторов, в том числе погодных и геополитических. Другой вопрос, что малообеспеченным гражданам в случае значительного скачка цены на газ от понимания этого не легче. Именно о них должно позаботиться государство через механизм субсидий.

Тэги: газ, Рынок газа, цена

Читайте также

Нормы для расчета размера субсидии в Украине: газ, электроэнергия, тепло, жилая площадь
Запасы природного газа в странах Европы
Цена на газ для бытовых потребителей 2018-2020