Ukraine reduced gas imports by more than half

Ukrainian importers of natural gas reduced their purchases from the European Union by 60.5% in November compared to October, to 669 million cubic meters. This was due to a record high level of gas reserves in Ukrainian storages and warm weather in November. At the same time, gas import volumes decreased by 31.1% compared to November 2018.

Therewith, the proportions of the intake of gas into the gas transmission system of Ukraine from neighboring countries were approximately the same as in October: 76% or 507.9 million cubic meters were from Slovakia, and about 12% each from the gas transmission systems of Poland and Hungary (82.3 million cubic meters and 78.8 million cubic meters, respectively).

Over 11 months of 2019, natural gas imports to Ukraine increased by 38%, to 13.97 billion cubic meters compared to last year's volumes due to preparations for a possible stop of transit in January 2020, as well as against the backdrop of favorable pricing conditions on the European market during the current year.

Destinations of imports in January-November 2019:

• Slovakia – 9.034 billion cubic meters (64.7% of total imports for 11 months of 2019)

• Hungary – 3.542 billion cubic meters (25.4%);

• Poland – 1.390 billion cubic meters (9.9%).

According to Ukrtransgaz, as of December 15, gas reserves in Ukrainian storage facilities (UGS) amounted to 19.7 billion cubic meters, which is 30.5% more than at the same date in 2018. In addition, the current gas reserves as of December 15 are 27.6% higher than on the same date in 2017 and 54.1% higher than they were on December 15, 2016.

A significant increase in gas reserves was made possible due to the large volumes of its imports during the pumping season, which ended in early November.

Tags: gas, EU, Ukrtransgaz, gas imports, import

Read also

Natural gas stocks in Europe
Gas price for household consumers 2018-2020
Energy consumption in Ukraine in February 2020

Украина сократила импорт газа более чем вдвое

Украинские импортеры природного газа уменьшили закупки этого энергоносителя из стран Европейского союза в ноябре на 60,5% по сравнению с уровнем октября, до 669 млн куб. м. Это стало следствием рекордно высокого уровня запасов газа в украинских хранилищах и теплой погоды в ноябре. При этом объемы импорта газа по сравнению с ноябрем 2018 года снизились менее значительно, на 31,1%.

При этом, пропорции поступления газа в газотранспортную систему Украины из стран-соседей были примерно такими же, как и в октябре: 76% или 507,9 млн куб. м поступило из Словакии, а примерно по 12% — с газотранспортных систем Польши и Венгрии (соответственно, 82,3 млн куб. м и 78,8 млн куб. м).

За 11 месяцев 2019 импорт природного газа в Украину увеличился на 38%, до 13,97 млрд куб. м по сравнению с прошлогодними объемами в связи с подготовкой к возможной остановки транзита в январе 2020 года, а также на фоне выгодной ценовой конъюнктуры на европейском рынке в течение текущего года.

Направления, по которым осуществлялся импорт газа в Украину в январе-ноябре 2019 года:

• Словакия – 9,034 млрд куб. м (64,7% от общего импорта за 11 месяцев 2019)

• Венгрия – 3,542 млрд куб. м (25,4%);

• Польша - 1,390 млрд куб. м (9,9%).

По оперативным данным "Укртрансгаза", по состоянию на 15 декабря в украинских хранилищах (ПХГ) запасы газа составляют 19,7 млрд куб. м, что на 30,5% больше, чем на ту же дату 2018 года. Кроме того, нынешние запасы газа по состоянию на 15 декабря на 27,6% больше, чем на аналогичную дату в 2017 году и на 54,1% выше, чем были 15 декабря 2016 года.

Существенный рост запасов газа стал возможным благодаря большим объемам его импорта в течение сезона закачки, который завершился в начале ноября.

Тэги: газ, Евросоюз, Укртрансгаз, импорт газа, импорт

Читайте также

Потребление энергоресурсов в Украине в феврале
Потребление энергоресурсов в Украине в январе 2020 года
Украина может уменьшить импорт газа в 5 раз через 15 лет