Gas reserves in European UGS facilities on 10/08/2019

As of October 8, there are already four countries in Europe that have completely filled their gas storage facilities (UGS), namely: Austria, Poland, Portugal and France. European underground gas storage facilities filled by 97.6% according to ASGI +. This suggests that the continent is ready for winter.

Countries with the largest gas storages:

  • Germany – 21.4 billion cubic meters (filled by 98.6% of the total capacity);
  • Ukraine – 20.3 billion cubic meters (65.4%);
  • Italy – 18.3 billion cubic meters (97.4%);
  • France – 12.4 billion cubic meters (100%);
  • The Netherlands – 12.3 billion cubic meters (99.1%).

Comparing these volumes with last year's on a similar date, all countries without exception increased their natural gas reserves:

  • Germany + 17.3%;
  • Ukraine + 23.7%;
  • Italy + 2.2%;
  • France + 7.5%;
  • The Netherlands + 6.7%.

It is worth noting that on October 7, a representative of the Romanian regulator announced a plan to increase the capacity of gas storages. Under the project, UGS volumes will increase from the current 3.1 billion cubic meters of gas up to 6 billion cubic meters, which is equal to half the annual consumption of natural gas in Romania. The implementation of the plan will take about 3 years and will cost €3.36 billion.

Over the past 9 years, the volumes of natural gas in Ukrainian underground storage facilities are the largest. This achievement was caused by a number of factors: a favorable market situation, preparation for the possible termination of gas transit, preparation for the heating season.

Tags: gas, UGSF

Read also

Dynamics of gas imports (January-September 2019)
Main indicators of the gas sector of Ukraine (September-2019)
Main indicators of the gas sector of Ukraine (August-2019)

Запасы газа в европейских ПХГ на 08.10.2019

По состоянию на 8 октября в Европе насчитывается уже четыре страны, которые полностью заполнили свои газовые хранилища (ПХГ), а именно: Австрия, Польша, Португалия и Франция. По данным ASGI +, общая наполненность европейских ПХГ составляет 97,6%. Это говорит о том, что континент готов к зиме.

Отдельно отметим страны с крупнейшими газохранилищами:

  • Германия – 21,4 млрд куб. м (заполнено 98,6% от общей мощности);
  • Украина – 20,3 млрд куб. м (65,4%);
  • Италия – 18,3 млрд куб. м (97,4%);
  • Франция – 12,4 млрд куб. м (100%);
  • Нидерланды – 12,3 млрд куб. м (99,1%).

Сравнивая эти объемы с прошлогодними на аналогичную дату, все без исключения страны увеличили свои запасы природного газа:

  • Германия + 17,3%;
  • Украина + 23,7%;
  • Италия + 2,2%;
  • Франция + 7,5%;
  • Нидерланды + 6,7%.

Стоит отметить, что 7 октября представитель румынского регулятора анонсировал план по увеличению мощности газохранилищ. Согласно проекту, объемы ПХГ увеличатся с нынешних 3,1 млрд куб. м газа до 6 млрд куб. м, что равно половине годового потребления природного газа в Румынии. Реализация плана займет примерно 3 года и будет стоить 3,36 млрд евро.

За последние 9 лет объемы природного газа в украинских ПХГ самые большие. Такое достижение было вызвано рядом факторов: благоприятная ситуация на рынке, подготовка к вероятному прекращению транзита газа, подготовка к отопительному сезону.

Тэги: газ, ПХГ

Читайте также

Динамика импорта природного газа (январь-октябрь 2019)
Радиаторные терморегуляторы и балансировочные клапаны позволят уменьшить расходы на отопление на 30%
Показатели газового сектора Украины (октябрь 2019)