Gas reserves in European underground gas storage facilities

           As at February 16, 2019 Ukrainian underground gas storages are filled up to 13 309 mln cubic meters of gas (which is 33.3% of overall occupancy of Ukrainian underground gas storages). The year before, on February 16, 2018 there were by 851 mln cubic meters of gas more (11 160 mln cubic meters) despite the record occupancy of UGSFs before the 2018-2019 heating season (17.2 mln cubic meters).

          From the beginning of the year, 3 556 mln cubic meters were pumped out from the underground storages. And from the beginning of the heating season 6 886 mln cubic meters of natural gas were pumped out, so that the occupancy of UGSFs decreased by 40% since the heating system was turned on.

         Among European countries, Germany has the largest reserves, its UGSFs are filled up to 12 645 mln cubic meters (56.78% of overall occupancy), the next is Italy with 803 mln cubic meters (47.30%) and the Netherlands – 6 281 mln cubic meters (50.53%). Other European countries have reserves less than 5 000 mln cubic meters.

        We recall that Ukraine has met the 2018 heating season with the largest gas reserves in UGSFs for the last 5 years – more than 17.2 mln cubic meters. However, due to information of NJSC “Naftogaz”, Ukraine also has increased gas consumption for the first time in 5 years – up to 400 mln cubic meters compared to 2017(+1.3%).

Tags: gas, Naftogaz, Ukrtransgaz

Read also

Main indicators of the gas sector of Ukraine (April-2019)
Natural gas price for population
Gas reserves in European UGS

Запасы газа в подземных хранилищах стран Европы

            По состоянию на 16 февраля 2019 года украинские подземные хранилища газа заполнены на 10 309 млн куб. м газа (что составляет 33.3% от общей вместимости ПХГ Украины). Годом ранее, 16 февраля 2018 года, в ПХГ находилось на 851 млн куб. м больше газа (11 160 млн куб. м) даже не смотря на рекордную заполненность ПХГ перед началом отопительного сезона 2018-2019 (17.2 млрд куб. м).

            С начала года из подземных хранилищ было поднято 3 556 млн куб. м газа. А всего с начала отопительного сезона из ПХГ отобрали 6 886 млн куб. м природного газа, таким образом заполненность хранилищ снизилась на 40% с момента включения отопления.

            Среди стран Европы наибольшими запасами владеет Германия, ПХГ которой заполнены на 12 645 млн куб. м газа (56.78% от общей вместимости), за ней Италия – 8 803 млн куб. м (47.30%) и Нидерланды – 6 281 млн куб. м (50.53%). Другие европейские страны владеют запасами в объёме меньшем, чем 5 000 млн куб. м.

            Напомним, что отопительный сезон 2018 года Украина встретила с наибольшим объём газа в ПХГ за последние 5 лет – более 17.2 млрд куб. м. Однако по данным НАК Нафтогаз, Украина в 2018 году также впервые за 5 лет увеличила потребление газа – на 400 млн куб. м относительно 2017 года (+1.3%).

Тэги: газ, Нафтогаз, Укртрансгаз

Читайте также

Показатели газового сектора Украины (апрель-2019)
Динамика цен на газ для населения
Запасы газа в ПХГ стран Европы