Natural gas stocks in Europe

According to ASGI +, as of September 12, the total occupancy of European gas storage facilities (UGS) is 93.6%. Portugal has completely filled UGS facilities, Poland is close to filling its storage facilities (98.61% of the total capacity), Belgium (97.93%), France (97.15%), Czech Republic (96.96%), Italy (95.83%), Hungary (95.06%) and Germany (93.76%). The growth in stocks took place against the backdrop of weak demand during the summer period (June-August 2020) and low prices at European hubs.

Let's note the following countries in terms of gas injected volumes:

  • Ukraine – 26.68 billion cubic meters (86.75%);
  • Germany – 20.46 billion cubic meters (93.76%);
  • Italy – 18.04 billion cubic meters (95.83%);
  • France – 12.10 billion cubic meters (97.15);
  • The Netherlands – 11.59 billion cubic meters (86.72%).

All figures listed in the infographic are comparable to those of the previous year at the beginning of October. The exception is Ukraine, where the increase in stocks was more than 30% (6.6 billion cubic meters) compared to last year.

The growth of stocks was facilitated by the high occupancy of storage facilities in Europe, forcing European importers to use the capacities of Ukrainian UGS facilities to store part of the commercial gas stocks. According to GTS Operator of Ukraine, about 65% of the volumes of natural gas imported from Europe to Ukraine are intended for temporary storage, and subsequently will be re-supplied abroad.

Tags: gas, Naftogaz, contracts, hydrocarbon production, legislation, EU, energy market, UGSF, gas production, GTS, foreign affairs, heating season, Gas market, stocks, GTS Operator, Ukraine, price, Germany, agreement, gas supplies, volumes, OGTSU, infrastructure, Poland, energy sector, natural gas, Kyiv, capital, economy, gas production, gas transmission system, supplier, consumers

Read also

Gas price for household consumers 2018-2020
Energy consumption in Ukraine in February 2020
Energy Consumption in Ukraine in January 2020

Запасы природного газа в странах Европы

По данным системы отображения данных ASGI +, на 12 сентября общая наполненность европейских газовых хранилищ (ПХГ) составляет 93,6%. Полностью заполнила свои ПХГ Португалия, близки к заполнению хранилища в Польше (заполнено 98,61% от общей мощности), Бельгии (97,93%), Франции (97,15%), Чехии (96,96%), Италии (95,83%), Венгрии (95,06%) и Германии (93,76%).

Рост запасов происходил на фоне слабого спроса в Европе в летний период (июнь-август 2020 года) и низких цен на  европейских хабах.

Отметим следующие страны по объёмам закачанного газа:

  • Украина – 26,68 млрд куб. м (86,75% );
  • Германия – 20,46 млрд куб. м (93,76%);
  • Италия – 18,04 млрд куб. м (95,83%);
  • Франция – 12,10 млрд куб. м (97,15);
  • Нидерланды – 11,59 млрд куб. м (86,72%).

Все перечисленные в инфографике показатели по странам сопоставимы с показателями за прошлый год на начало октября. Исключение составляет Украина, где прирост запасов составил к показателям прошлого года более 30% (6,6 млрд куб м). 
Росту запасов способствовала  высокая наполненность хранилищ в Европе, вынудившая европейских импортеров использовать мощности украинских ПХГ для хранения части товарных запасов газа. Согласно данным «Оператора ГТС Украины», около 65% объемов природного газа, импортированного из Европы в Украину, предназначены для временного хранения, а в последующем будут вновь поставлены за рубеж.

 

Тэги: газ, Нафтогаз, контракты, добыча углеводородов, законодательство, Евросоюз, энергорынок, ПХГ, добыча газа, ГТС, международные отношения, отопительный сезон, Рынок газа, запасы, Оператор ГТС, Украина, цена, Германия, договор, поставки газа, объемы, ОГТСУ, инфраструктура, Польша, энергосектор, природный газ, Киев, столица, экономика, газодобыча, газотранспортная система, поставщик, потребители

Читайте также

Цена на газ для бытовых потребителей 2018-2020
Потребление энергоресурсов в Украине в феврале
Потребление энергоресурсов в Украине в январе 2020 года