Dynamics of oil transportation in Ukraine (10 months of 2019)

According to the results of 10 months of this year, Ukrtransnafta increased oil transmission for supplies to Kremenchuk refinery by 13.2% compared to the same period in 2018, to 1.968 million tons. This was due to the increase in purchases of imported raw materials by Ukrtatnafta, which owns this refinery in order to increase load and production of petroleum products.

In addition to acquiring Azeri light from Socar, which supplies approximately the same volumes as last year, Ukrtatnafta signed a contract with BP international energy company (formerly British Petroleum) to purchase oil on the international market. BP has already supplied four tanker shipments of oil to Odesa Sea Port with a volume of about 80 thousand tons each: three cargoes arrived from the United States and one from Libya.

Oil transit through the main oil pipelines of Ukraine to the refineries of Slovakia, Hungary and the Czech Republic decreased during 10 months of 2019 by 4.3%, to 10.637 million tons. The total result for January-October decreased due to a stop in the transit pumping of raw materials from 25 April to May 11 and May 17 to 21 in connection with the flow of oil to the international oil pipeline system with a high content of organic chlorides from Russia. As a result, the transit volumes of raw materials decreased significantly in the second quarter of the year.

The decrease in transit to the three countries of Central Europe was almost completely balanced by the increase in transmission for the needs of Kremenchuk refinery, which is the only recipient of oil through the Ukrtransnafta pipelines. As a result, over 10 months the total pumping volume decreased by only 1.9% compared to January-October 2018, to 12.606 million tons.

In October 2019, oil transmission through the oil pipelines of Ukraine in total increased by 3.9% compared to October last year, up to 1.481 thousand tons. Of these, 211 thousand tons (+ 10% compared to last year) were delivered to Kremenchuk refinery, and 1.270 thousand tons (+ 2.9%) were delivered to Hungary, Slovakia and the Czech Republic. The total volume of transmission decreased by 6.3% or 100 thousand tons compared to the previous month, September.

Dynamics of oil transmission in 2019:

  • January – 1.259 thousand tons (+ 3.3% compared to the same month of 2018);
  • February – 1.262 thousand tons (+ 2.4%);
  • March – 1.387 thousand tons (+ 8.8%);
  • April – 1.040 thousand tons (+ 8.0%);
  • May – 641.4 thousand tons (-48.1%);
  • June – 1.094 thousand tons (-24.5%);
  • July – 1.242 thousand tons (-13.7%);
  • August – 1.617 thousand tons (+ 27.9%);
  • September – 1.581 thousand tons (+ 17.5%);
  • October – 1.481 thousand tons (+ 3.9%).

Tags: oil, Ukrtransnafta, Oil refinery plant, oil transit

Read also

Energy consumption in Ukraine in January-October 2019
Oil price dynamics against the backdrop of tensions in the Middle East
Dynamics of oil transportation in Ukraine (August 2019)

Динамика транспортировки нефти в Украине (10 месяцев 2019)

По итогам 10 месяцев текущего года «Укртранснафта» увеличила транспортировку нефти для поставки на Кременчугский НПЗ на 13,2% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом 2018 г., до 1,968 млн т. Это стало следствием роста закупок импортного сырья компанией «Укртатнафта», владеющей этим нефтеперерабатывающим предприятием с целью увеличения загрузки и роста производства нефтепродуктов.

Так, помимо приобретения нефти сорта Азербайджанская легкая у компании Socar, поставки которой осуществляются примерно в тех же объемах, что и в прошлом году, «Укртатнафта» заключила контракт с международным энергетическим холдингом BP (ранее — British Petroleum) с целью закупки нефти на международном рынке. ВР поставила в Одесский морской порт уже четыре танкерные партии нефти объемом около 80 тыс. т каждая: три груза поступило из США и один из Ливии.

Транзит нефти по магистральным нефтепроводам Украины в направлении нефтеперерабатывающих заводов Словакии, Венгрии и Чехии уменьшился в течение 10 месяцев 2019 г. на 4,3%, до 10,637 млн т. Общий результат за январь-октябрь снизился из-за остановки транзитной прокачки сырья с 25 апреля по 11 мая и с 17 по 21 мая в связи с поступлением в международную нефтепроводную систему нефти с повышенным содержанием органических хлоридов из России. В результате, объемы транзита сырья существенно снизились во втором квартале текущего года.

Снижение транзита в три страны Центральной Европы было почти полностью уравновешено ростом транспортировки для нужд Кременчугского НПЗ, который является единственным получателем нефти по трубопроводам «Укртранснафты». В итоге за 10 месяцев общий объем прокачки снизился лишь на 1,9% по сравнению с январем-октябрем 2018 г., до 12,606 млн т.

В октябре 2019 года транспортировка нефти по нефтепроводам Украины суммарно увеличилась на 3,9% по сравнению с октябрем прошлого года, до  1 481 тыс. тонн. Из них 211 тыс. тонн (+ 10% относительно прошлогоднего показателя) были доставлены на Кременчугский НПЗ, а 1 270 тыс. тонн (+2,9%) — в Венгрию, Словакию и Чехию. Относительно предыдущего месяца, сентября, общий объем транспортировки всем потребителям снизился на 6,3% или на 100 тыс. тонн.

Динамика транспортировки нефти в 2019 году:

  • Январь – 1 259 тыс. тонн (+3,3% к аналогичному месяцу 2018 г.);
  • Февраль – 1 262 тыс. тонн (+2,4%);
  • Март – 1 387 тыс. тонн (+8,8%);
  • Апрель – 1 040 тыс. тонн (+8,0%);
  • Май – 641,4 тыс. тонн (-48,1%);
  • Июнь – 1 094 тыс. тонн (-24,5%);
  • Июль – 1 242 тыс. тонн (-13,7%);
  • Август – 1 617 тыс. тонн (+27,9%);
  • Сентябрь – 1 581 тыс. тонн (+17,5%);
  • Октябрь – 1 481 тыс. тонн (+3,9%).

Тэги: нефть, Укртранснафта, НПЗ, транзит нефти

Читайте также

«Укртранснафта» продолжает наращивать объемы прокачки нефти
Потребление энергоресурсов в Украине в январе-октябре 2019 года
Динамика цен на нефть на фоне напряженности на Ближнем Востоке