Ukrtransnafta continues to increase oil pumping volumes

Ukrtransnafta increased oil transportation to Kremenchuk refinery in January-November by 12.9% compared to the same period in 2018, to 2.175 million tons. The private company Ukrtatnafta, which owns this oil refinery, has been increasing purchases of imported raw materials since April to increase the load and growth in the production of petroleum products amid a favorable political situation in connection with the change of power in Ukraine.

So, if in the first quarter of this year, the Kremenchuk refinery received only 505.1 thousand tons of oil, or 0.7% more crude than in January-March 2018 through Ukrtransnafta pipelines, then in April-November, then pumping volumes increased by 17.3% compared to the corresponding period last year, up to 1.67 million tons. In addition, after the change of power in the country, Ukrtatnafta began winning lots in tenders for the supply of fuel to Ukrzaliznytsia and many other government agencies.

Ukrtransnafta also reduced oil transit through the main oil pipelines of Ukraine to the refineries of Slovakia, Hungary and the Czech Republic during the first 11 months of 2019 by 1.1%, to 11.97 million tons. The decrease in transit volumes compared to the same period last year by the end of November was significantly less than in previous months.

As previously reported, the overall result for January-November decreased due to a stop in the transit pumping of raw materials from April 25 to May 11 and from May 17 to May 21 due to the flow of oil with an increased content of organic chlorides from Russia to the international oil pipeline system.

The decrease in transit to three countries of Central Europe was blocked by an increase in transportation for the needs of Kremenchuk refinery, which is the only recipient of oil through the Ukrtransnafta pipelines. As a result, over 11 months, the total pumping volume increased by 0.8% compared to January-November 2018, to 14.142 million tons.

In November 2019, oil transportation through the oil pipelines of Ukraine in total increased by 29.9% compared to November last year, up to 1.536 thousand tons. Of these, 206.8 thousand tons (+ 10.5% compared to last year) were delivered to Kremenchuk refinery, and 1.329 thousand tons (+ 33.6%) were delivered to oil refineries in Hungary, Slovakia and the Czech Republic.

Dynamics of oil transportation in 2019:
• January – 1.259 thousand tons (+ 3.3% compared to the same month of 2018);
• February – 1.262 thousand tons (+ 2.4%);
• March – 1.387 thousand tons (+ 8.8%);
• April – 1.040 thousand tons (+ 8.0%);
• May – 641.4 thousand tons (-48.1%);
• June – 1.094 thousand tons (-24.5%);
• July – 1.242 thousand tons (-13.7%);
• August – 1.617 thousand tons (+ 27.9%);
• September – 1.581 thousand tons (+ 17.5%);
• October – 1.481 thousand tons (+ 3.9%);
• November – 1.536 thousand tons (+ 29.9%).


As it is known, about 57% of Ukrtatnafta's shares are owned by companies whose beneficiaries are Privat Group of Ihor Kolomoisky and Gennady Boholiubov, as well as their partner Oleksandr Yaroslavsky, and 43% of the shares are owned by Naftogaz, which has not carried out an operational control on enterprise many years and does not receive dividends from its work.

Tags: oil, Ukrtransnafta, oil transit, Kremenchuk refinery

Read also

Oil price dynamics amid a price war between OPEC and Russia
LPG consumption accelerates
Ukrtransnafta increased oil flow volumes in 2019

«Укртранснафта» продолжает увеличивать прокачку нефти

«Укртранснафта» увеличила транспортировку нефти на Кременчугский НПЗ в январе-ноябре на 12,9% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом 2018 г., до 2,175 млн т. Частная компания «Укртатнафта», владеющая  этим нефтеперерабатывающим предприятием, с апреля наращивает закупку импортного сырья с целью увеличения загрузки и роста производства нефтепродуктов на фоне благоприятной для себя политической обстановки в связи со сменой власти в Украине.

Так, если в первом квартале текущего года Кременчугский НПЗ получил по трубопроводам «Укртранснафты» всего 505,1 тыс. т нефти или на 0,7% больше сырья, чем в январе-марте 2018 года, то в апреле-ноябре объемы прокачки выросли уже на 17,3% в сравнении с соответствующим периодом прошлого года, до 1,67 млн т. Кроме того, после смены власти в стране «Укртатнафта» начала выигрывать лоты в тендерах на поставку топлива «Укрзализныце» и многим другим госструктурам.

Также «Укртранснафта» уменьшила транзит нефти по магистральным нефтепроводам Украины в направлении нефтеперерабатывающих заводов Словакии, Венгрии и Чехии в течение 11 месяцев 2019 г. на 1,1%, до 11,97 млн т. Снижение объемов транзита в сравнении с аналогичным периодом прошлого года по итогам ноября стало существенно меньше, чем было в предыдущие месяцы.

Как сообщалось ранее, общий результат за январь-ноябрь снизился из-за остановки транзитной прокачки сырья с 25 апреля по 11 мая и с 17 по 21 мая в связи с поступлением в международную нефтепроводную систему нефти с повышенным содержанием органических хлоридов из России.

Снижение транзита в три страны Центральной Европы было перекрыто ростом транспортировки для нужд Кременчугского НПЗ, который является единственным получателем нефти по трубопроводам «Укртранснафты». В итоге за 11 месяцев общий объем прокачки вырос на 0,8% по сравнению с январем-ноябрем 2018 г., до 14,142 млн т.

В ноябре 2019 года транспортировка нефти по нефтепроводам Украины суммарно увеличилась на 29,9% по сравнению с ноябрем прошлого года, до  1 536 тыс. тонн. Из них 206,8 тыс. тонн (+ 10,5% относительно прошлогоднего показателя) были доставлены на Кременчугский НПЗ, а 1 329 тыс. тонн (+33,6%) — на нефтеперерабатывающие заводы в Венгрию, Словакию и Чехию.

Динамика транспортировки нефти в 2019 году:

  • Январь – 1 259 тыс. тонн (+3,3% к аналогичному месяцу 2018 г.);
  • Февраль – 1 262 тыс. тонн (+2,4%);
  • Март – 1 387 тыс. тонн (+8,8%);
  • Апрель – 1 040 тыс. тонн (+8,0%);
  • Май – 641,4 тыс. тонн (-48,1%);
  • Июнь – 1 094 тыс. тонн (-24,5%);
  • Июль – 1 242 тыс. тонн (-13,7%);
  • Август – 1 617 тыс. тонн (+27,9%);
  • Сентябрь – 1 581 тыс. тонн (+17,5%);
  • Октябрь – 1 481 тыс. тонн (+3,9%);
  • Ноябрь — 1 536 тыс. тонн (+29,9%).

Как известно, около 57% акций «Укртатнафты» принадлежат компаниям, бенефициарами которых является группа «Приват» Игоря Коломойского и Геннадия Боголюбова, а также их партнеру Александру Ярославскому, а 43% акций владеет «Нафтогаз», который много лет не осуществляет оперативный контроль над предприятием и не получает дивидендов от его работы.

Тэги: нефть, Укртранснафта, транзит нефти, Кременчугский НПЗ

Читайте также

Рост потребления сжиженного газа ускоряется
«Укртранснафта» увеличила объемы прокачки нефти в 2019 году
Потребление энергоресурсов в Украине в январе-октябре 2019 года