Dynamics of coal accumulation in TPPs and CHPPs

The previous heating season in Ukraine officially ended in the period from April 1 to 15 (depending on the region). Almost 6 months have passed since then, and now the country is on the verge of new trials in winter. Winter is coming, as the saying goes. But not all enterprises of energy sector used this time responsibly. And here we will focus on electricity production using coal.
As of April 15, 1757.4 thousand tons of coal were stored in the warehouses of Ukrainian TPPs and CHPPs, of which 488.4 thousand tons of anthracite (grade A + P) and 1269.0 thousand tons of gas-coal (grade G + D). According to KosatkaMedia estimates, this indicator decreased by 31.5% (by 554 thousand tons), and according to the latest data from the Ministry of Energy and Coal Mining, on September 23, 1203.4 thousand tons of thermal coal were stored in warehouses (358.4 and 845.0 thousand tons of anthracite and gas-coal, respectively). Recall that the maximum possible load volumes at the TPPs and CHPPs warehouses are 5573 thousand tons. It follows from this that now their occupancy rate is 21.6%.
Interestingly, that TPPs and CHPPs began to accumulate coal of various grades during the heating season, and the maximum coal reserves were recorded on May 27 – 2168.8 thousand tons (38.9% of the maximum storage capacity). Since then, coal volumes have been rapidly declining, and the opening of the electricity market (July 1) only accelerated the pace.
Therefore, in the context of the production capacities of thermal power plants from July 1 to September 23, the volume of coal accumulation changed as follows:

  • Slavyanska TPP (Donbasenergo) −   -98.3 (thousand tons);
  • Tripolska TPP (Centrenergo) −   -74.2 (thousand tons);
  • Zmiivskay TPP (Centrenergo) −   -39.7 (thousand tons);
  • Vuhlehirska TPP (Centrenergo) −   -33.3 (thousand tons);
  • Luhanska TPP (DTEK) −   -79.4 (thousand tons);
  • Prydniprovska TPP (DTEK) – +56.8 (thousand tons);
  • Zaporizhska TPP (DTEK) −   -32.2 (thousand tons);
  • Burshtyn TPP (DTEK) −   -28.9 (thousand tons);
  • Dobrotvorska TPP (DTEK) −   -0.17 (thousand tons);
  • Ladyzhenska TPP (DTEK) – +83.3 (thousand tons);
  • Kryvorizhska TPP (DTEK) – +84.3 (thousand tons);
  • Kurakhovska TPP (DTEK) −   -154.1 (thousand tons).

In total, reserves decreased by 23% (-315.9 thousand tons), of which, anthracite – by 27% (-98.5 thousand tons), and gas-coal – by 21% (-217.4 thousand tons).
Compared to the same date (September 23) last year, coal reserves decreased by 39%, 1969.9 thousand tons of thermal coal were stored in warehouses last year.

Tags: coal

Read also

Major coal importers and import dynamics
Coal production in Ukraine (January-July 2019)
Coal mining in Ukraine for the first half of the year

Динамика накопления угля на ТЕС и ТЕЦ Украины

Предыдущий отопительный сезон в Украине официально закончился в период с 1 по 15 апреля (в зависимости от региона). С тех пор прошло уже практически 6 месяцев и сейчас страна находится на пороге новых испытаний зимой. Как сейчас модно говорить: «Winter is coming!». Но не все предприятия энергетического сектора использовали это время ответственно. И здесь мы остановимся на угольной генерации.
По состоянию на 15 апреля на складах украинских ТЭС и ТЭЦ хранилось 1757,4 тыс. тонн угля, из которых 488,4 тыс. тонн антрацита (марки А + П) и 1269,0 тыс. тонн газового угля (марки Г + Д). По подсчетам KosatkaMedia этот показатель уменьшился на 31,5% (на 554 тыс. тонн), и по последним данным Министерства энергетики и угольной промышленности 23 сентября на складах хранилось 1203,4 тыс. тонн энергетического угля (358,4 и 845,0 тыс. тонн антрацита и газового угля соответственно). Напомним, что максимально возможные объемы загрузки складов ТЭС и ТЭЦ составляют 5573 тыс. тонн. Из этого следует, что сейчас их заполняемость составляет 21,6%.
Интересно, что ТЭС и ТЭЦ начали накапливали уголь различных марок еще во время отопительного сезона, и максимальные запасы угля были зафиксированы 27 мая – 2168,8 тыс. тонн (38,9% от максимальной вместимости складов). С того момента объемы угля стремительно уменьшались, а открытие рынка электроэнергии (1 июля) только ускорило эти темпы.
Следовательно, в разрезе генерирующих мощностей ТЭС с 1 июля по 23 сентября объемы накопления угля изменились следующим образом:

  • Славянская ТЭС (Донбассэнерго) −   -98,3 (тыс. тонн);
  • Трипольская ТЭС (Центрэнерго) −   -74,2 (тыс. тонн);
  • Змиевская ТЭС (Центрэнерго) −   -39,7 (тыс. тонн);
  • Углегорская ТЭС (Центрэнерго) −   -33,3 (тыс. тонн)
  • Луганская ТЭС (ДТЭК) −   -79,4 (тыс. тонн);
  • Приднепровская ТЭС (ДТЭК) −   +56,8 (тыс. тонн);
  • Запорожская ТЭС (ДТЭК) −   -32,2 (тыс. тонн);
  • Бурштынская ТЭС (ДТЭК) −   -28,9 (тыс. тонн);
  • Добротворская ТЭС (ДТЭК) −   -0,17 (тыс. тонн);
  • Ладыженская ТЭС (ДТЭК) −   +83,3 (тыс. тонн);
  • Криворожская ТЭС (ДТЭК) −   +84,3 (тыс. тонн);
  • Кураховская ТЭС (ДТЭК) −   -154,1 (тыс. тонн).

Суммарно запасы уменьшились на 23% (-315,9 тыс. тонн), в свою очередь антрацита – на 27% (-98,5 тыс. тонн), а газового угля – на 21% (-217,4 тыс. тонн).

По сравнению с аналогичной датой (23 сентября) в прошлом году запасы угля уменьшились на 39%, тогда на складах хранилось 1969,9 тыс. тонн энергетического угля.

 

Ранее KosatkaMedia сообщала о том, что Калушскую ТЕЦ вернули в государственную собственность.

Тэги: уголь

Читайте также

Добыча рядового угля в Украине (январь-июль 2019)
Добыча угля в Украине за І полугодие 2019
Добыча рядового угля в Украине