The results of 2018: coal industry

In the result of a trend analysis of coal accumulation at Ukrainian TPPs and CHPPs, it can be concluded that the accumulation rates established by the Ministry of Energy and Coal Mining for the period of 2018 were performed only in August. There was a high gap between planned and actual reserves in warehouses almost all the time during the remaining months.

At the same time, it was produced 33.28 million tons of coal for 12 months 2018 in Ukraine, against planned 32.59 (overachievement of target by 2.1%). However, in the total structure the state enterprises, controlled by the Ministry of Energy and Coal Mining, produced only 4.13 million tons of coal (12.5% of the total volume), the plan was 4.61 million tons, failing to fulfill a plan by 10.3%.

Private enterprises, controlled by DTEK of Rinat Akhmetov, in their turn produced 29.14 million tons of coal (87.5% of the total volume). It happened that DTEK increased production volumes and blocked the lagging behind the plan of state mines with its overproduction, and in addition to this, it exceeded own mining plans.

Recall, that in 2018 for the first time since a scandalous “Rotterdam+” form was launched, coal arrived from the city of the same name in the volume of 80 thousand tons. The imported anthracite was intended for the Krivoy Rog TPP, which also belongs to DTEK and operates, among other things, on coal of this type.

According to the Minister of Energy and Coal Mining, Ihor Nasalik, words, in Ukraine, 4 power units of the Zmiivska and Tripolska TPPs were switched from anthracite coal to gas, as well as 7,8,9 units of the Pridneprovska TPP. The program of switching power units to the “G” type began in 2016 and continues until today.

Read also

Coal mining in Ukraine for the first half of the year
Coal mining in Ukraine
Coal reserves in Ukraine

Итоги 2018: угольная промышленность

В результате анализа динамики состояния накопления угля на украинских ТЭС и ТЭЦ можно сделать вывод, что нормы накопления, установленные Министерством энергетики и угольной промышленности, за период 2018 года были выполнены исключительно в августе. Остальные же месяцы на складах практически всё время был высокий разрыв между плановыми и фактическими запасами.

В то же время, за 12 месяцев 2018 года в Украине суммарно было добыто 33.28 млн тонн угля, при запланированных 32.59 (перевыполнение плана на 2.1%). Однако в общей структуре государственные предприятия, подконтрольные Министерству энергетики и угольной промышленности, добыли лишь 4.13 млн тонн угля (12.5% от всего объёма), при плановом показателе в 4.61 млн тонн, не выполняя таким образом план на 10.3%.

Частые предприятия, которые подконтрольны компании Рината Ахметова ДТЭК, в свою очередь добыли 29.14 млн тонн угля (87.5% от всего объёма). Получилось так, что ДТЭК нарастила объём добычи перекрыв своим перепроизводством отставание от плана государственных шахт, и в добавок к этому перевыполнило свои планы по добыче.

Напомним, что в 2018 году впервые с начала действия скандальной формулы «Роттердам+» приплыл уголь из одноименного города в объёме 80 тыс. тонн. Привезённый антрацит предназначался для Криворожской ТЭС, которая также принадлежит ДТЭКу и работает в том числе на угле этой марки.

По словам министра энергетики Игоря Насалика, в Украине было переведено 4 энергоблока Змиевской и Трипольской ТЭС с антрацитовой марки угля на газовую, а также 7-й, 8-й, 9-й энергоблоки Приднепровской ТЭС. Программа перевода энергоблоков на марку «Г» началась в 2016 году и продолжается до сегодня.

Читайте также

Импорт угля в марте 2019 года
США расстается с угольной генерацией
Добыча энергетического угля в Украине