Coal stocks in Ukraine are almost 2 times higher than a year ago

Volumes of thermal coal in warehouses of energy enterprises grew by almost 15% in a month

Stocks of thermal coal in the warehouses of thermal producing enterprises grew from mid-November to mid-December by 14.5%, continuing the upward trend that had begun in September. So, the total reserves of anthracite and gas-coal in the warehouses of Ukrainian TPPs and CHPs as of December 16 increased to 2,761 thousand tons, compared to 2,410 thousand tons on November 18. Compared to January 1, 2019, reserves increased by 91.7% or almost doubled, when 1,440.4 thousand tons of thermal coal were stored in warehouses.

Out of the volume available at the enterprise’s storages on December 16, anthracite (grade A + P) is made up 829.5 thousand tons, the reserves of which increased by 29.3% during the month compared to November 18. At the same time, gas-coal reserves (G + D brand) increased by 9.2% over the month, to 1,932 thousand tons.

It should be reminded that the maximum possible load volumes at TPPs and CHPs warehouses are 5,573 thousand tons. It follows from this that now their occupancy rate is 49.5%.

TPPs and CHPs began to increase their coal reserves of gas grades every day, starting from August 27. Anthracite reserves were minimal this year on September 12 (see infographic), after which a gradual increase in the reserves of this type of coal began.

At the same time, the current level of coal reserves is the highest since the beginning of the year. The previous period, when high coal reserves were recorded in the current year, was at the end of May: on May 27, the total volumes of all types of this fuel in storage were 2,169 thousand tons (38.9% of the maximum storage capacity). From that moment, coal volumes rapidly decreased and began to increase only with the approach of the heating season.

Consequently, in the context of the generating capacity of thermal power plants from November 18 to December 16, the volume of coal accumulation changed as follows:

  • Slovyanska TPP (Donbasenergo) - +46.7 (thousand tons);
  • Trypilska TPP (Centrenergo) - +122.3 (thousand tons);
  • Zmiivska TPP (Centrenergo) - +102.6 (thousand tons);
  • Vuhlehirska TPP (Centrenergo) - -133.7 (thousand tons);
  • Luhanska TPP (DTEK) - 0 (thousand tons);
  • Prydniprovska TPP (DTEK) - +4.7 (thousand tons);
  • Zaporizka TES (DTEK) - +30.4 (thousand tons);
  • Burshtynska TPP (DTEK) - -9.6 (thousand tons);
  • Dobrotvіrska TPP (DTEK) - +1.5 (thousand tons);
  • Ladyzhynska TPP (DTEK) - +17.9 (thousand tons);
  • Kryvorizka TPP (DTEK) - -11.1 (thousand tons);
  • Kurakhivska TPP (DTEK) - +102.7 (thousand tons).

Tags: DTEK, coal mining, The Minystry of Energy and Coal Mining, coal, heating season

Read also

Ukrainian mines accelerated a decline in coal production
Ukrainian mines have slowed the pace of decline in coal production
Thermal coal mining in Ukraine (10 months of 2019)

Запасы угля в Украине почти в 2 раза выше, чем год назад

Объемы энергетического угля на складах генерирующих предприятий за месяц выросли еще почти на 15%.

Запасы энергетического угля на складах предприятий тепловой генерации выросли с середины ноября по середину декабря на 14,5%, продолжая начатую еще в сентябре тенденцию к росту. Так, общие запасы антрацита и угля газовых марок на складах украинских ТЭС и ТЭЦ по состоянию на 16 декабря увеличились до 2 761 тыс. тонн в сравнении с 2 410 тыс. тонн 18 ноября. По сравнению с 1 января 2019 года запасы увеличились на 91,7% или почти в два раза, тогда на складах хранилось 1 440,4 тыс. тонн энергетического угля.

Из имеющегося на 16 декабря в хранилищах предприятий объема 829,5 тыс. тонн составляет антрацит (марки А+П), запасы которого за месяц возросли на 29,3% по сравнению с 18 ноября.  При этом запасы газового угля (марки Г+Д) возросли за месяц на 9,2%, до 1 932 тыс. тонн.  

Напомним, что максимально возможные объемы загрузки складов ТЭС и ТЭЦ составляют 5 573 тыс. тонн. Из этого следует, что сейчас их заполняемость составляет 49,5%.

ТЭС и ТЭЦ начали ежедневно увеличивать запасы угля газовых марок, начиная с 27 августа.  Запасы антрацита были минимальными в текущем году 12 сентября (см. инфографику), после чего началось постепенное увеличение запасов этого вида угля.

При этом текущий уровень запасов угля является максимальным с начала года.  Предыдущий период, когда были зафиксированы высокие запасы угля в текущем году , был в конце мая: тогда 27 мая общие объемы всех видов этого топлива в хранилищах составляли 2 169 тыс. тонн (38,9% от максимальной вместимости складов). С того момента объемы угля стремительно уменьшались и начали возрастать только с приближением отопительного сезона.

Следовательно, в разрезе генерирующих мощностей ТЭС с 18 ноября по 16 декабря объемы накопления угля изменились следующим образом:

• Славянская ТЭС (Донбассэнерго) - +46,7 (тыс. тонн);

• Трипольская ТЭС (Центрэнерго) - +122,3 (тыс. тонн);

• Змиевская ТЭС (Центрэнерго) - +102,6 (тыс. тонн);

• Углегорская ТЭС (Центрэнерго) - -133,7 (тыс.тонн)

• Луганская ТЭС (ДТЭК) - 0 (тыс.тонн)

• Приднепровская ТЭС (ДТЭК) - +4,7 (тыс.тонн)

• Запорожская ТЭС (ДТЭК) - +30,4 (тыс. тонн);

• Бурштынская ТЭС (ДТЭК) - -9,6 (тыс.тонн)

• Добротворская ТЭС (ДТЭК) - + 1,5 (тыс.тонн)

• Ладыженская ТЭС (ДТЭК) - +17,9 (тыс.тонн)

• Криворожская ТЭС (ДТЭК) - -11,1 (тыс.тонн)

• Кураховская ТЭС (ДТЭК) - +102,7 (тыс.тонн).

Тэги: ДТЭК, угольная промышленность, минэкоэнерго, уголь, отопительный сезон

Читайте также

Украинские шахты замедлили темпы снижения добычи угля
Добыча энергетического угля в Украине (10 месяцев 2019)
Запасы угля на ТЭС и ТЭЦ Украины (на 18.11.2019)