The share of renewables in electricity production

According to the National Energy and Utilities Regulatory Commission on the basis of the results of the third quarter of 2019, the structure of electricity production in Ukraine is as follows:

  • NPPs – 53.7%;
  • TPPs – 30.8%;
  • CHPPs – 6.8%;
  • HPPs, PSPPs – 4.9%;
  • Renewables – 3.7%.

In turn, among the clean energy sources, wind farms and solar power plants accounted for about 90% of electricity production, 30% and 60% respectively. The rest – 10% are distributed between small hydros (5%) and production from biogas/biomass (5%).

The National Energy and Utilities Regulatory Commission noted that during the third quarter 955.5 MW of new capacities were commissioned, of which 97.8% are wind farms and solar power plants. Most of the facilities were built in Dnipropetrovsk region – 388.5 MW. It is followed by Zaporizhzhia region – 166.9 MW, and Mykolaiv – 144.2 MW.

The total installed capacity of renewable energy facilities now amounts to 4,591.1 MW, which is more than 2 times higher than at the end of 2018.

Recall, on October 1, 2014, the Cabinet of Ministers approved the National Action Plan for Renewable Energy until 2020, which provides for an increase in the share of renewable energy in the total balance of electricity production to 11%. But according to the results of 2018, this figure reached only 2%.

Tags: renewable energy, solar energy, wind energy

Read also

The development of renewables in the 2nd quarter of 2019
The place of renewables in the world generation of 2050.
Renewables electricity production in May 2019

Доля ВИЭ в производстве электроэнергии (ІІІ квартал 2019)

 

По данным Национальной комиссии, осуществляющей регулирование в сфере энергетики и коммунальных услуг (НКРЭКП) по результатам третьего квартала 2019 года, структура генерации электроэнергии (э/э) в Украине выглядит следующим образом:

  • АЭС - 53,7%;
  • ТЭС - 30,8%;
  • ТЭЦ - 6,8%;
  • ГЭС, ГАЭС - 4,9%;
  • ВИЭ - 3,7%.

В свою очередь, среди «зеленых» источников энергии, на ВЭС и СЭС пришлось около 90% генерации э/э, соответственно 30% и 60%. Остальные – 10% распределяются между малыми ГЭС (5%) и генерация из биогаза/биомассы (5%).

В НКРЭКП отмечают, что в течение III квартала было введено 955,5 МВт новых генерирующих мощностей, из которых 97,8% составляют ВЭС и СЭС. Больше всего объектов было построено в Днепропетровской области – 388,5 МВт. Затем следуют Запорожская область – 166,9 МВт, и Николаевская – 144,2 МВт.

Общая установленная мощность объектов ВИЭ сейчас составляет 4 591,1 МВт, что более чем в 2 раза больше, чем на конец 2018 года.

Напомним, 1 октября 2014 года Кабинет министров утвердил Национальный план действий по возобновляемой энергетике до 2020 года, который предусматривает увеличение доли ВИЭ в общем балансе генерации э/э до 11%. Но по результатам 2018 этот показатель достиг лишь 2%.

Тэги: возобновляемые источники энергии, солнечная энергетика, ветровая энергетика

Читайте также

Развитие сектора ВИЭ во II квартале 2019
Место ВИЭ в мировой генерации 2050 года
Генерация электроэнергии возобновляемыми источниками в мае 2019