Renewables growth dynamics

As of today the total capacity of renewables in Ukraine is 2978.6 MW. According to the results of the 1st quarter of 2019, 861.1 MW of new capacities were added to Ukrainian renewable energy objects (by 5.4 times more compared to the first quarter of 2018), which is 16% more than for the whole 2018. 99.5% of new objects are SPPs (683.8 MW, 79.4%) and wind farms (172/7 MW, 20%). According to the National Regulatory Commission, the average single capacity is 11.8 MW and there are 67 objects, which received a “green” tariff from the National Regulatory Commission.

By regions the leader in the implementation of renewables in Ukrainian energy grid is Dnipropetrovsk region, where DTEK holding commissioned the largest SPP with a capacity of 246 MW. At the same time, Kherson region installed 148.2 MW of new capacities of which more than a half is wind farms.

According to results of the 1st quarter, the share of renewables in the production structure is 1.9%. However, due to the current “green” tariff, the share of renewables in the electricity cost is 8.6%. Compared to the same period in 2018, it should be noted that the indicator of the share of renewables in the generation is 1.4% and the share of the electricity cost is 5.4%.

Tags: DTEK, renewable energy, solar energy, wind energy

Read also

Renewables electricity production in May 2019
Solar generation challenges in Great Britain
Energy storage production in Europe: current state and prospects

Динамика развития сектора ВИЭ

развитие альтернативной энергетики

На сегодняшний день общая мощность объектов ВИЭ в Украине составляет 2 978.6 МВт. По итогам первого квартала 2019 года к украинским объектам возобновляемой энергетики прибавилось 861.1 МВт новых мощностей (в 5.4 раза больше, сравнительно с первым кварталом 2018 года), что на 16% больше, чем за весь 2018 год. 99.5% среди новых объектов  составляют СЭС (683.8 МВт, 79.4%) и ВЭС (172.7 МВт, 20%). По данным НКРЭКУ, средняя единичная мощность введённых в 2019 году объектов составляет 11.8 МВт, а количество объектов, которым НКРЭКУ установила “зелёный” тариф эквивалентно 67.

В разрезе областей лидером по внедрению альтернативных источников энергии в энергосистему Украины стала Днепропетровская область, где холдингом ДТЭК было введено в эксплуатацию крупнейшую солнечную электростанцию мощностью 246 МВт. В тоже время Херсонская область, установила 148.2 МВт новых мощностей, среди которых более половины являются ветровыми электростанциями. 

По итогам первого квартала доля ВИЭ в структуре производства электроэнергии составляет 1.9%. Однако в связи с действующим “зелёным” тарифом, доля ВИЭ в стоимости электроэнергии составляет 8.6%. Сравнивая с аналогичным периодом 2018 года отметим, что показатель доли ВИЭ в генерации составлял 1.4%, а доля в стоимости электроэнергии — 5.4%.

Тэги: ДТЭК, возобновляемые источники энергии, солнечная энергетика, ветровая энергетика

Читайте также

Доля ВИЭ в производстве электроэнергии (ІІІ квартал 2019)
Развитие сектора ВИЭ во II квартале 2019
Место ВИЭ в мировой генерации 2050 года