Electricity production by renewables in April 2019

electricity generation

According to SOE Energorynok in April 2019 renewables produced 359.4 thousand MWh of electricity. Electricity production indicator decreased by 8.5 thousand MWh compared to March. Among them the largest part of electricity in the structure was produced by solar farms – 209.1 thousand MWh (58.2%), wind farms produced 98.3 thousand MWh (27.4%), hydro – 22.4 MWh (6.2%), biogas and biomass plants – 16.1 thousand MWh (4.5%) and 13.4 MWh (3.7%) respectively.

It should be noted that only 4 days of last month renewables produced electricity according to planned indicators or exceeded them. 

Also, on April 26, the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine adopted the draft law which provides for launching of “green” auctions from July 1, 2019 till December 31, 2029. Instead of “green” tariff, quotas for the construction of renewable capacities will be established for which market participants who want to build an object will compete and propose electricity price which is suitable for them.

Auctions will be mandatory for wind farms with capacity of 5 MW and more, and for solar – from 1 MW. Objects with lower capacity will receive a “green” tariff, which decreases for solar farms by 25%, for wind farms – by 15%.

Read also

The share of renewables in electricity production
The development of renewables in the 2nd quarter of 2019
The place of renewables in the world generation of 2050.

Генерации электроэнергии из ВИЭ в апреле 2019

В апреле 2019 по данным ГП «Энергорынок» украинскими объектами возобновляемой энергетики было произведено 359.4 тыс. МВт•ч электроэнергии. По сравнению с мартом показатель генерации электроэнергии уменьшился на 8.5 тыс. МВт•ч. Среди них наибольшую долю в структуре выработала солнечная генерация - 209.1 тыс. МВт•ч (58.2%), ветровая сгенерировала 98.3 тыс. МВт•ч (27.4%), гидроэлектростанции - 22.4 тыс. МВт•ч (6.2%), станции на биогазе и на биомассе 16.1 тыс. МВт•ч (4.5%) и 13.4 тыс. МВт•ч (3.7%), соответственно.

Стоит отметить, что в прошлом месяце всего 4 дня альтернативные источники производили электроэнергию согласно запланированным показателей, или превышая прогнозы.

Также, 26 апреля Верховная Рада приняла законопроект, который предусматривает запуск «зеленых» аукционов по 1 июля 2019 до 31 декабря 2029 года. Вместо «зеленого» тарифа определять квоты на строительство мощностей ВИЭ, за которые будут бороться в ходе аукционов - участники рынка, желающие построить объект будут сами предлагать цену на генерируемую электроэнергию, которая их устроит.

Аукционы будут обязательными для ветроэлектростанций мощностью от 5 МВт, и солнечных - мощностью от 1 МВт. Объекты с меньшей мощностью получать «зеленый» тариф, который снизится для солнца на 25%, для ветропарков - на 15%.

Читайте также

Генерация электроэнергии возобновляемыми источниками
Себестоимость альтернативной электроэнергии
Динамика развития сектора ВИЭ