Electricity generation by renewables

Renewables produced 367.9 thousand MWh of electricity in March 2019. According to SOE Energorynok, actual indicators of “green” electricity output were lower than forecasted in 18 days of March. The key generation types as always were wind and solar farms, which output to the market 138.4 thousand MWh (37.6%) and 174 thousand MWh (47.3%) respectively.

The average electricity cost from renewables amounted to 4789.05 UAH per MWh in March. The most expensive electricity was solar, the price of which was 6041.23 UAH/MWh, while other types working on “green” tariff were selling electricity at less than 4000 UAH/MWh.

To sum up the 1st quarter of 2019, volumes of electricity output by renewables into the WEM of Ukraine amounted to 805.4 thousand MWh. By generation types, wind farms was 46.8% (377 thousand MWh), SPPs – 34.5% (278 thousand MWh), HPPs – 9.8% (79.5 thousand MWh), biogas plants – 5.2% (42.5 thousand MWh) and biomass plants – 3.4% (27.8 thousand MWh).

As the Ministry of Energy and Coal Mining notes, a more than twofold increase in the production of electricity from renewables is predicted in 2019.The key factor in the growth of generation is a significant increase in renewable energy capacity, which in the 1st quarter of 2019 amounted to 861.1 MW.

Read also

Electricity production by renewables in April 2019
The cost of electricity production from nontraditional sources
Renewables growth dynamics

Генерация электроэнергии возобновляемыми источниками

генерация электроэнергии из ВИЭ

В марте 2019 года альтернативная генерация произвела 367.9 тыс. МВт•ч электроэнергии. По данным ГП “Энергорынок”, 18 дней марта фактические показатели отпуска “зелёной” электроэнергии в ОРЭ были ниже прогнозируемых. Ключевыми видами генерации как и ранее остаются ветровые электростанции и солнечные, которые отпустили в рынок 138.4 тыс. МВт•ч (37.6%) и 174 тыс. МВт•ч (47.3%), соответственно.

Средняя стоимость электроэнергии из альтернативных источников в марте составила 4789.05 грн за МВт•ч. Наиболее дорогой электроэнергией отличилась солнечная генерация, стоимость которой составила 6041.23 грн/МВт•ч, тогда как другие виды, работающие по “зелёному” тарифу продавали электроэнергию менее чем за 4000 грн/МВт•ч.

Подводя итоги первого квартала 2019 года объёмы отпуска электроэнергии возобновляемыми источники энергии в оптовый рынок Украины составили 805.4 тыс. МВт•ч. В разрезе по видам генерации ВЭС составили 46.8% (377 тыс. МВт•ч), СЭС — 34.5% (278 тыс. МВт•ч), ГЭС — 9.8% (79.5 тыс. МВт•ч), станции на биогазе — 5.2% (42.5 тыс. МВт•ч) и станции на биомассе — 3.4% (27.8 тыс. МВт•ч).

Как отмечает Министерство энергетики и угольной промышленности, в 2019 году прогнозируется более чем двукратное увеличение производства электроэнергии из возобновляемых источников. Ключевым фактором роста генерации является существенный прирост мощностей ВИЭ, который за первый квартал 2019 года составил 861.1 МВт.

Читайте также

Развитие сектора ВИЭ во II квартале 2019
Место ВИЭ в мировой генерации 2050 года
Генерация электроэнергии возобновляемыми источниками в мае 2019