Renewables electricity production in May 2019

In May 2019 renewables output 468.5 thousand MWh of electricity into the market. Compared to the previous month – April – the figure increased by 109.1 thousand MWh (by 30.3%).  The share of renewables in the total electricity output into the WEM amounted to 4.43%.

Renewables electricity production by sectors was as follows:

• Solar — 275.6 thousand MWh (58.8% in the total structure);
• Wind — 126.6 thousand MWh (27%);
• HPPs — 33.2 thousand MWh (7.1%);
• Biogas — 16.7 thousand MWh (3.6%);
• Biomass — 16.1 thousand MWh (3.5%). 

It should be noted that renewable objects have followed the forecasts only for half a month (14 days), on all other days of May renewables was showing a negative balance on the actual figures of electricity output.

It should be emphasized that on May 25, 2019, MPs registered the draft law No. 10333 in the Verkhovna Rada, which was developed along with Ukrainian Association of Renewable Energy to solve the problems of small home SPPs, which arose after the draft law No. 8449-d was submitted. The draft law will allow completing and receiving a “green” tariff for domestic SPPs under the rules that were before the notorious # Amendment24 by the end of the year.

Tags: renewable energy, solar energy, wind energy, HPP

Read also

The development of renewables in the 2nd quarter of 2019
The place of renewables in the world generation of 2050.
Solar generation challenges in Great Britain

Генерация электроэнергии возобновляемыми источниками в мае 2019


В мае 2019 украинскими объектами альтернативной генерации было суммарно отпущено в рынок 468.5 тыс. МВт•ч электроэнергии. По сравнению с прошлым месяцем — апрелем, показатель вырос на 109.1 тыс. МВт•ч (на 30.3%). В итоге доля ВИЭ в общей структуре отпуска электроэнергии в ОРЭ составила 4.43%.

Структура генерации электроэнергии в разрезе направлений ВИЭ выглядит следующим образом:

  • Солнечная генерация - 275.6 тыс. МВт•ч (58.8% в общей структуре)
  • Ветровая генерация - 126,6 тыс. МВт•ч (27%);
  • Гидроэлектростанции - 33.2 тыс. МВт•ч (7.1%);
  • Объекты на биогазе - 16.7 тыс. МВт•ч (3.6%);
  • Объекты на биомассе - 16.1 тыс. МВт•ч (3.5%).

Стоит отметить, что объекты ВИЭ следовали прогнозным показателям лишь полмесяца (14 дней), все остальные дни мая сектор ВИЭ показывал отрицательный баланс по фактическим показателям отпуска электроэнергии.

Стоит отметить, что 25 мая 2019 народные депутаты зарегистрировали в Верховной Раде законопроект №10333, который был разработан совместно с украинской Ассоциацией возобновляемой энергетики с целью решения проблем малых домашних СЭС, которые возникли после принятия законопроекта 8449-д. Законопроект позволит до конца года завершить и получить «зеленый» тариф для домашних СЭС по правилам, которые были до печально известной #Поправки24.

Тэги: возобновляемые источники энергии, солнечная энергетика, ветровая энергетика, ГЭС

Читайте также

Трудности солнечной генерации в Великобритании
Производство накопителей энергии в Европе: текущее состояние и перспективы
Генерации электроэнергии из ВИЭ в апреле 2019