The place of renewables in the world generation of 2050.

Bloomberg New Energy Finance forecasts the increase in the share of renewables up to 50% in 2050. The key factor of alternative generation capacities increase is a rapid decline of electricity prices produced from untraditional sources and continuous storages development, which help to save additional “green” electricity. 

However, common traditional energy sources, e.g. coal and nuclear generation are still operational. But the share of coal generation will decrease from 37% to 12% in the world balance, while nuclear generation will occupy 21%.

According to the forecast, investors will invest about $13 trillion in the development of renewables during the next 30 years and the growth in demand for electricity over the same period will be 62%. One of the most important reasons for investing in renewables, apart from the sector's productivity and production costs is people’s desire to reduce atmospheric emissions and containment of temperature in line with the Paris Agreement.

Tags: renewable energy

Read also

The development of renewables in the 2nd quarter of 2019
Renewables electricity production in May 2019
Solar generation challenges in Great Britain

Место ВИЭ в мировой генерации 2050 года

Bloomberg New Energy Finance прогнозирует увеличение доли возобновляемых источников энергии в общей мировой генерации до 50% уже в 2050 году. Ключевым фактором увеличения мощностей альтернативной генерации является стремительное уменьшение стоимости производства энергии из нетрадиционных источников, а также непрерывное развитие батарей, позволяющих сохранять избыточную "зеленую" электроэнергию.

Однако привычные человечеству традиционные источники энергии, как уголь и атомная генерация все же продолжат функционировать. К 2050 году доля угольной генерации упадет с 37% до 12% в мировом балансе, когда атомная генерация будет занимать 21%.

Согласно прогнозу инвесторы в течение следующих 30 лет вложат в развитие индустрии ВИЭ около 13 триллиона долларов, а масштаб роста спроса на электроэнергию за этот же промежуток времени составит 62%. Одной из наиболее весомых причин, побуждающих к инвестициям в ВИЭ, кроме технологичности сектора и себестоимости производства, является стремление людей к уменьшению выбросов в атмосферу и и сдерживанию роста температуры согласно тезисов Парижского соглашения.

Тэги: возобновляемые источники энергии

Читайте также

Развитие сектора ВИЭ во II квартале 2019
Генерация электроэнергии возобновляемыми источниками в мае 2019
Трудности солнечной генерации в Великобритании