Growth of solar generation in Europe and worldwide: Spain leads

16.7 GW of solar power plants were commissioned in Europe (EU-28) this year. This is 104% more than in 2018 (see chart above). The relevant data was published by the European Solar Energy Association in SolarPower Europe “EU market outlook for Solar Power”. Find out more about solar energy and renewables in the world and Ukraine at the international business forum REEX (Renewable Energy Expo), which will be held on March 3-5 in Kyiv, in the congress hall "Ukrainian House".


 

Spain becomes the market leader; it had 4.7 GW of solar power in 2019. In this country, solar energy has historically lagged far behind the wind, despite favorable environmental conditions. But now Spain is rapidly increasing its photovoltaic capacities.
Germany ranked second (about 4 GW), which also shows impressive market growth. The Netherlands has 2.5 GW, France – 1.1 GW of new solar capacities.
New projects of large companies in this field also confirm that even in densely populated Europe there is enough space for the construction of giant solar-generating facilities, and there are no spatial restrictions for the development of the industry.
SolarPower Europe forecast in the same survey provides for continued growth of the solar energy market in the EU until 2023. According to the conservative scenario, an increase in solar generation capacities of 20-21 GW is predicted in 2020, about 22 GW in 2021, solar energy is expected to grow by 24.3 GW in 2022, and by 26.8 GW in 2023.

Tags: renewable energy, solar energy, EU, ВИЭ

Read also

The share of renewables in electricity production
The development of renewables in the 2nd quarter of 2019
The place of renewables in the world generation of 2050.

Рост солнечной генерации в Европе и мире: Испания выходит в лидеры

В 2019 году в Европе (ЕС-28) введено в действие 16,7 ГВт солнечных электростанций. Это на 104% больше, чем в 2018. Соответствующие данные опубликовала Европейская ассоциация солнечной энергетики в SolarPower Europe «EU market outlook for Solar Power». Больше о солнечной энергетике и ВИЭ в мире и Украине можно будет узнать на международном бизнес-форуме в области возобновляемой энергетики REEX (Renewable Energy Expo), что пройдет с 3 по 5 марта в Киеве, в конгресс-холле «Украинский Дом».

Лидером европейского «солнечного» рынка становится Испания, у нее в 2019 – 4,7 ГВт солнечных мощностей. В этой стране солнечная энергетика исторически намного отставала от ветровой, несмотря на благоприятные природные условия. Но сейчас Испания стремительно наращивает свои фотоэлектрические мощности.

На второй позиции идёт ФРГ (примерно 4 ГВт), где также отмечается впечатляющий рост рынка. В Нидерландах – 2,5 ГВт, во Франции  – 1,1 ГВт новых солнечных мощностей.

Новые проекты крупных компаний в этой сфере также подтверждают, что даже в густонаселённой Европе достаточно места для строительства гигантских объектов солнечной генерации, и для развития отрасли не существует пространственных ограничений.

Прогноз ЕАСЭ в этом же обзоре предусматривает продолжение роста рынка солнечной энергетики в ЕС до 2023 года. Согласно консервативному сценарию в  2020 году прогнозируется прирост мощностей солнечной генерации в размере 20-21 ГВт, в 2021 году – около 22 ГВт, в 2022 году, как ожидается, солнечная энергетика вырастет на 24,3 ГВт, а в 2023 году – на 26,8 ГВт.

Тэги: возобновляемые источники энергии, солнечная энергетика, Евросоюз, ВИЭ

Читайте также

Сколько налогов заплатили ВИЭ и угольная генерация за 10 лет
Доля ВИЭ в производстве электроэнергии (ІІІ квартал 2019)
Развитие сектора ВИЭ во II квартале 2019