The cost of electricity production from nontraditional sources

With the development of renewables sector and its popularization in developed and developing countries, the cost of electricity production from nontraditional sources is gradually reducing. Benefits for companies, which build renewable objects, have been encouraging business environment to invest in projects with a zero emissions for a long time. However, lower prime cost of “green” generation as of  today encourages to invest more compared to recent years.

According to findings by the Bloomberg New Energy Finance international agency, since the first half of 2018, the Levelized Cost of Electricity (LCOE) for lithium-ion batteries fell by 35% to $187/MWh. At the same time, the LCOE for offshore wind farms declined by 24%. Onshore solar and wind power plants also reduced this figure to $50 for plamts that began to be constructed in 2019.

 BloombergNEF’s data indicates that LCOE per MWH for wind farms, SPPs and offshore wind farms since 2010 has been reduced by 49%, 84% and 56%, respectively. Thus, this tendency points to stable improvement of competitiveness of alternative generation in comparatively to fossil energy sources.

                              

 

Tags: renewable energy, solar energy, wind energy

Read also

The development of renewables in the 2nd quarter of 2019
The place of renewables in the world generation of 2050.
Renewables electricity production in May 2019

Себестоимость альтернативной электроэнергии

С развитием индустрии возобновляемой энергетики и ее популяризацией среди развитых стран и развивающихся стран, стоимость производства электроэнергии из нетрадиционных источников постепенно снижается. Льготы, предоставляемые компаниям, которые строят объекты в сфере альтернативной энергетики, долгое время поощряли бизнес среду инвестировать в проекты с нулевыми выбросами в атмосферу. Однако уже сегодня меньше по сравнению с прошлыми годами себестоимость "зеленой" генерации еще больше привлекает инвесторов.

По данным исследования международного агентства Bloomberg New Energy Finance, относительно первой половины 2018 года ориентировочная средняя себестоимость электроэнергии в течение всего жизненного цикла станции (LCOE) для батарей литий-ионного типа снизилась на 35% и на сегодня составляет 187 $/МВт-час. В то же время, на 24% снизилась LCOE и для оффшорных ветряных парков. Береговые объекты, генерирующие электроэнергию из солнца и ветра, также уменьшили данный показатель до 50$ для станций, конструирование которых началось в 2019 году.

Данные BloombergNEF указывают на то, что LCOE за МВт-час для ВЭС, СЭС и оффшорных ВЭС с 2010 года снизились на 49%, 84% и 56%, соответственно. Таким образом, данная тенденция указывает на устойчивое улучшение конкурентоспособности альтернативной генерации относительно ископаемых источников энергии.

                              

 

Тэги: возобновляемые источники энергии, солнечная энергетика, ветровая энергетика

Читайте также

Генерация электроэнергии возобновляемыми источниками
Динамика развития сектора ВИЭ
Генерация зелёной электроэнергии в феврале 2019