The Cabinet of Ministers handed over six thermal power plants to Naftogaz

The Cabinet of Ministers ordered to hand over six thermal power plants to NJSC Naftogaz of Ukraine to ensure uninterrupted heat and electricity supplies. Prime Minister Denys Shmyhal announced this in his Telegram. 

According to him, this will enable more efficient use of resources and management of these enterprises, as well as help get ready for winter. 

The Cabinet of Ministers also approved that Naftogaz would supply gas to gas distribution system operators at a fixed price during martial law and 6 months after its completion. 

Most of these operators are now owned by the state.

Tags: Naftogaz, CHP

Read also

Гендиректор Запорожской атомной станции был освобожден из российского плена
Кабмин выделил 60 млн грн на возмещение коммунальных расходов учреждений, приютивших переселенцев
Госэнергоэффективности присоединилась к Европейскому альянсу по чистому водороду