Five state-owned CHPs and TPPs will become part of Naftogaz next year

Five state-owned thermal power plants and combined heat and power plants will become part of the authorized capital of NJSC Naftogaz of Ukraine until May 1, 2022, according to Ekonomichna Pravda.

The corresponding protocol instruction was announced by the Minister of the Cabinet of Ministers Oleh Nemchinov at the meeting on September 22.

The order was given to the Ministry of Economy together with the State Property Fund and NJSC Naftogaz. We are talking about Kherson and Dniprovska TPPs, as well as Kryvyi Rih, Odesa, Mykolaivska TPPs and Severodonetska TPP.

"Introduce a draft decision of the Cabinet of Ministers on the transfer to NJSC Naftogaz of stakes in these joint-stock companies and JSC based on a state-owned enterprise," Nemchinov said.

To recap, the Cabinet of Ministers will oblige Naftogaz to allow the state audit service to audit the company's activities in 2017-2021.

As reported, Naftogaz was modernizing the state CHPs transferred to it, taking into account modern biotechnologies.

Tags: The Cabinet of Ministers, Naftogaz, TPP, Vitrenko, CHP, Gas market, law, gas supplies, modernization, infrastructure, thermal energy

Read also

«Социальный» газ: стали известны крупнейшие претенденты в феврале
Минэнерго расширит перечень объектов критической инфраструктуры в энергетике – Владимиров
Газпром впятеро сократил транзит через Украину